Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King

Posted Mar 19, 2015
$150 room. Charged $2.50-ish extra for internet, which you don't learn about until you try to connect. Awful, awful, awful internet. SLOW. Took 15 mins to get connected. Will not utilize this brand again because of internet service. Remember 56k? That's what you will get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke Va

Will stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Great lobby to hang around with other family staying there. The too was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice hotel and great alternative to being downtown they still close. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Couldnt be better!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect! Don't change a thing! Especially the shuttle service. They are the best!
Location: There is plenty to do in the area and the shuttle service is absolutely great!
This is one of the nicest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms had every amenity you could ask for. Every area was spotless including the pool, spa, fitness center, lobby and rooms. The staff was professional, friendly, sincere and accommodating. The shuttle service put them over the top. Definitely a five star experience. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends and we I'll be back. Thanks so much to all at the Hilton Gardens in Charlottesville, VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Chesapeake, VA

Good stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous, kind, and helpful. Room was clean and very pleasant. Beds were comfortable. It is very close to attractions and anything else you could need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Clarksburg, MD

Good value

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel is completely generic - it is clean, the basics are there - there is absolutely nothing special or beautiful but it is totally serviceable and predictable and dependable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A stickler for 3pm check in. Would not allow early check in. It was as if all rooms were "magically" ready at 3pm. Comfortable, but nothing special,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Wilmington, DE

Great stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable. Very quiet on the floor we stayed on. Great customer service all the way around. Had breakfast the next morning in dining area and was delicious.