Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, will definitely stay there again

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean, very quite
Cons: Perfect!!!
Location: Close to UVA and Monticello
Liked being away from the traffic in Charlottesville. Used this hotel as a strop over for UVA and Monticello
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoddy infrastructure.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The Internet, though listed as available, was not accessilble. Com'on people, this is nearly as basic as electricity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Mae E., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I certainly understand your annoyance concerning the internet service, or the lack thereof. We use the fastest, most reliable service available in our area, but sometime experience a less than desirable connection. I apologize for your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

One Night Along the Highway

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Large, very clean rooms; restaurant in the motel; nice lobby area; plenty of parking; free coffee in the morning.
Location: Monticello is just a few miles down the road; motel is close to the campus of UVA.
I stopped by and stayed in this Holiday Inn in Charlottesville when I was just going through the area so that I could visit Scottsville, VA, a very small town along the James River about 20 miles outside of Charlottesville. The lobby area is very nice with a few pots of pink and white tulips and places for people to wait while others are checking in when/if it gets crowded. They had a large, beautiful container of ice water, ice and fresh fruit so you can enjoy a glass of fruit water and/or cookies. There is a nice restaurant which serves a good breakfast in the morning - had a nice, hot homemade biscuit and bacon with a glass of orange juice in the morning for a little more than $9.00. Coffee in the a.m. is free in the lobby or you can just use the coffee maker in your room. If I had gone to a restaurant for breakfast, it might have been a little more expensive and the fast food type places that serve breakfast that are within walking distance of this motel don't open until 10 or 11 a.m. The room was large, very clean and comfortable - a nice desk, very comfortable easy chair which I really appreciated since I'd been on the road for about six hours that day. The only negative was the noise off of the highway although being right along a major road did make getting off and on the highway very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near sites in city.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great ....near a ll the historical homes and places we were interested in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice staff that was accommodating on a late check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very convienient location and the hotel staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Mae , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting your thoughtful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found out staff to be nice. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Remodeled bathrooms, great shower!
Location: very convenient to highway and to center of town where all the bars & restaurants were located. Grocery stores, gas etc were very close as well.
wasn't planned but we were stuck in our hotel room for 2 days due to a snowstorm. Location was convenient to grab some supplies at the local grocery storm. Room was recently remodeled and the bathroom was very nice. the only thing we didn't realize that there were two double beds in the room instead of 2 queens or 1 king. we must've read deal wrong when we purchased so my husband an I couldn't sleep in the same bed. They never asked us at the front desk when we checked in but they were a tad busy. Internet works great and other than the bed situation we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by mae, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We apologize that Mother Nature disrupted you travel plains, but are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location and renovated baths. We hope to see you again in the spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good staff...spacious room. Good restaurant, great coffee.
We were snowbound inside. So had to eat in their Restaurant. The food was great . The waiters and chef were very accommodating, even spiced up our food ! Only problem was they are renovating the place..may be much more newer and silent after its done. Also need new firmer mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Freedom, PA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Very clean, loved the shower stall. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: It is convenient to numerous restaurants and sight seeing places, plus a major hospital.
We stayed over night and were very comfortable and the hotel was very very convenient for our purpose.