Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John R from Chapel Hill NV

Convenient, OK

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and comfortable, The hotel is showing its age, but nothing seriously amiss. I thought the price was a little steeo, but I guess you're paying for the location near the university. Morning coffee in the lobby is free; the continental breakfast isn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly and professional staff. Clean room and great room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by JC from Westchester, NY

Nice Hotel, close to UVA

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean, friendly staff, indoor pool, washer/dryer
We booked two rooms and requested adjoining, the hotel accommodated our request with no problems. The hotel was about 5 minutes down the road from the college, right next to a bunch of shopping and tons of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LRB from Charlotte,NC

Not too far from Monticello

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the room was nice, it is nice it is not fantastic.
Cons: It could be priced better, it is priced as a more luxurious hotel.
Location: There are a lot of things to do. We went to go to Monticello only and only spent 2 nights so I am not an authority on all the activities.
It is a nice hotel, but I think a bit pricy for what it is and where it is. The staff is very friendly. It has a nice restaurant for breakfast, no complimentary breakfast, it is a buffet or order from a menu. No coffee in lobby except for certain hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alp Ozsan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from New Yrok

Comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff polite. The hotel was close to where I needed to go and I appreciated that it was also close to restaurants. The room I was in, had two connection doors to others rooms and I could hear the persons in the respective rooms. I did not like that at all. Otherwise it was a comfortable place to rest after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Functional

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Functional hotel, that offers a shuttle service from the airport. Have stayed twice and would use again on account of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough and close to UVA Medical hospital.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My brother just got a new liver and he is taking to it well. Hurray! Hotel kept me close by and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hopkins grad from Washington

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Husband and I attended a brunch, so we chose Holiday Inn for proximity to UVA, Monticello and historic sites. Our room 219 had a non- working telephone, so we used our cell phone to call the front desk. Our TV had a problem as well, but maintenance solved that problem. March Madness 2014 was off to a great start! We checked out the next day. Overall good!