Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Check in staff were very friendly and provided useful advice.
Location: Very convenient to UVa,and the bypass to the research center.
I enjoyed a wonderful Italian dinner at Carmelo's about a mile north on 29 and spent a quiet night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a nice stay even the cold and snow could not disturb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Game Night.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Very close to shopping and JPJ Arena
We had a very pleasant stay. Staff was great. The lounge was perfect post game! Will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Hotel Fine

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Wonderful desk staff and room cleaners.
Cons: Room locks need changing. Breakfast cold and wait staff not attentive if you are not a large or family party.
Wonderful desk staff and room cleaners. Breakfast and wait staff need improvement. Eat elsewhere, but not at many area restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbrafrom Chesapeake va

Short and sweet

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and bed was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: it's location and the entrance of the hotel
Cons: the smell and scent of the hotel carpet was awful
Location: great for shopping
we arrived at the hotel and enjoyed the location. came down for the sporting event weekend at the college of Virginia. we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Blankets would have added comfort for sleep. The convenience to UVA hospital was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Right on the main drag with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Clean an updated. Everything you can expect from the Holiday Inn brand.
Cons: TV remote wasn't working...probably dead batteries, and the desk chair couldn't be adjusted or raised to work comfortably at the desk.
Location: The Hotel is right on the main drag with plenty of shopping and restaurants in either direction.
I must have driven by this hotel a million times. From the outside, it just looked like a tired old Holiday Inn or a throwback to the 70's. However, recently, I was very pleasantly surprised. The facilities were clean and well kept and the staff was very professional and accommodating. You could tell the hotel had been updated to everything you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The walls seemed a little thin and it was easy to hear hallway traffic through the door, but the bed was comfortable with updated coverings and I had a wonderful night's sleep. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Would definitely stay here again. Actually, it will be my first choice in hotels in the area for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Baltimore

Worst place I've stayed in Charlottesville

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place should be $29.99. The building is aging. The room even has a slight "old" smell to it. There were stains on the carpet, stains in the tub, stains on the wall, and not enough light in the room. They are now renovating it which means it's really loud during the day. My wife tried to work from the room but found that it was so loud she had to go elsewhere. The room next to us had their TV so loud that we couldn't sleep. Despite notifying the front desk, the hotel did nothing to help. It's also in a terrible location where it's difficult to get into b/c of the way traffic backs up on 29. I only stayed here b/c hotels.com reviews had it at a 3.7 but I come to Charlottesville very frequently for work and it's the worst place I've stayed there.