Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

I booked a smoking room thru Expedia.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to UVA where I attended a football game. Lots of places to eat close by.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and hotel to get request correct. This happened before when booking a hotel with you in Dallas!
Location: Lots of winerys close to Monticello (9 miles), Thomas Jefferson's home .Montpelier,James and Dolly Madison's home is close also..
When I arrived I had a copy of my itinerary from Expedia stating King/Smoking. Holiday Inn records had King/ Non and that's where they put me.Between Expedia and Holiday Inn, someone got it wrong!!!!!!!! holiday Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

Great location close to UVA.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Food at hotel was not that great!
Location: Went specifically for the football game, but found the nightlife in old Town not that bad.
Perfectly located within 8 miles of all major attractions in the Charlottesville, VA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

WOW!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: cannot think of a thing
Location: Close to the heart of town, the Thomas Jefferson home museum and cemetery as well as an ongoing archeology dig. Near to two other presidents homes.
This hotel was by far one of the best we have encountered. The room was spotless, the staff friendly and helpful. There was a bar restaurant on the premises and as I experience some food intolerances, they were extremely helpful in preparing a special meal. Right in the heart of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Standard Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The enormous bed and the lobby were nice.
Cons: We were woken up by housekeeping twice before 930. Not sure why, but they were anxious to clean those rooms and in the process woke us up.
Its a hotel. Nothing extravagant. The rooms were expansive and bed was gigantic. But I don't understand paying DC prices for a hotel thats outside the highway around charlottsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good price on Expedia anonymous hotel price offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UVA

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Difficult entry & egress, hotel is old and worn with musty smell in the room. Not a good value even at the discounted rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Old and run-down hotel. It was very noisy. The staff was professional, but the rooms had their best days 30 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I liked this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The only downer was that the pool was closed due to an electrical malfunction. I picked this hotel specifically because it had a large indoor pool. Great way to relax after a day of sightseeing. When I went to the front desk to ask about how long the pool would be out of commission, they said "a day or two." When I said that I had picked the hotel for the pool, they said, "sorry" but didn't offer any concessions. Everything else was good though so I can't complain too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com