Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: it's location and the entrance of the hotel
Cons: the smell and scent of the hotel carpet was awful
Location: great for shopping
we arrived at the hotel and enjoyed the location. came down for the sporting event weekend at the college of Virginia. we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Blankets would have added comfort for sleep. The convenience to UVA hospital was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Right on the main drag with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Clean an updated. Everything you can expect from the Holiday Inn brand.
Cons: TV remote wasn't working...probably dead batteries, and the desk chair couldn't be adjusted or raised to work comfortably at the desk.
Location: The Hotel is right on the main drag with plenty of shopping and restaurants in either direction.
I must have driven by this hotel a million times. From the outside, it just looked like a tired old Holiday Inn or a throwback to the 70's. However, recently, I was very pleasantly surprised. The facilities were clean and well kept and the staff was very professional and accommodating. You could tell the hotel had been updated to everything you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The walls seemed a little thin and it was easy to hear hallway traffic through the door, but the bed was comfortable with updated coverings and I had a wonderful night's sleep. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Would definitely stay here again. Actually, it will be my first choice in hotels in the area for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reston, va

Convenient hotel while visiting UVA

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and staff helpful.
Cons: Our floor smelled a little smoky. Not sure if some rooms are smoking rooms, or if the construction going on contributed to it.
Have stayed here before. Very convenient, staff is super friendly. It's an easy drive to Grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Windows in sliding door I could not see out very dirty Room cold Ice machine located on a different floor Staff extremely pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph M.from Chesapeake, VA

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and comfortable at a very good price. Hotel also well situated for our particular interests. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Cigarette Smoke

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Non-smoking room that smelled of cigarette smoke. Supposed to have been on non-smoking floor but patrons on either side of us were obviously smokers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good. They do not allow smoking in the rooms which is what we wanted. We stayed on the second floor near the Housekeeping area and the hallway going to the room smelled like cigarette smoke the entire time of our 3 hour stay. I believe they allow the staff to smoke and when the doorway is opened the smell comes out into the hallway, this was a total turn off. We probably would look for different accommodations on our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall upgrade needed inside - not worth $$$$

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgrades needed in the room a/c was too noisy, shower mat should removed or replace shower tub, bed skirt were dirty, rooms are to costly.