Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Ashburn va

excellent staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in different places and different Cities, I must say that the staff at this Hotel is the best I have experienced in 15 years of traveling. Super genuinely friendly and helpful. Everyone from overnight/daytime font desks, housekeeping to the young lady in charge of breakfast. Everyone, I hope you keep up the good work and you are being recognized for your hard work. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Annefrom NC

Hill top view

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and good breakfast bar, especially considering it is free. Nice view of countryside/farmland from the pool. Relaxed atmosphere. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here when we visit VA. It has a great view, friendly staff and good value. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah Montgomeryfrom Atlanta

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was better than we expected, with a nice view and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Va Wine Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd stay this year at a Holiday Inn Express. As a meeting planner for 37 years, I was impressed and would recommend to anyone that asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinefrom Weyers Cave, VA

Great for an overnight!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding and didn't want to pay the prices that bed and breakfasts were charging. We were immediately impressed with the great view! It's not a big hotel but based on the parking lot when we got back that evening, they had a lot of a people staying there. The free breakfast was delicious. There was some trouble with the pancake maker (really neat machine I've never seen anywhere else) but it got fixed. Nice variety of food and plenty of seating, inside and out. If we ever had reason to stay overnight in Orange again, I'd be happy to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glennfrom Arizona

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stopped for the night, nice people at front desk. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and Pleasure Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: There was no road noise to hinder your sleep. It's a great place to unwind for fresh air or to stop for visiting Fredericksburg or Charlottesville.
Location: It was only a 35 minute drive from Skyline Drive entrance off of Hwy 33.
We had a great view of the mountains with plenty of space to sit outside, grill out, or take a walk. A local bus service called Toots picks up by the CVS at the bottom of the hill if you have to give up the car to your spouse while he/she has to go elsewhere. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and offered a variety of foods at breakfast-- bagels, pancakes, eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc.