Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Quiet out-of-the way place

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Beds good. Very clean. Reasonably priced.
Cons: More signage to find hotel. I had to stop at two gas stations for directions. The hotel is very not conveniently located for most things.
Location: The hotel is 45 minutes from Montecello. Not a good hotel for touristy sight-seeing.
A great find. Hotel was extremely quiet. Behind the hotel were rolling hills with soybean fields. Hence, if a traveler avoids planting and harvesting seasons, the hotel is extremely quiet. Hotel was very clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fine. I am a very seasoned traveler who finds it difficult to stay in hotels. I could stay in this hotel without difficulty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and Pleasure Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: There was no road noise to hinder your sleep. It's a great place to unwind for fresh air or to stop for visiting Fredericksburg or Charlottesville.
Location: It was only a 35 minute drive from Skyline Drive entrance off of Hwy 33.
We had a great view of the mountains with plenty of space to sit outside, grill out, or take a walk. A local bus service called Toots picks up by the CVS at the bottom of the hill if you have to give up the car to your spouse while he/she has to go elsewhere. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and offered a variety of foods at breakfast-- bagels, pancakes, eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teddy from Georgia

It was easily accesable and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: No coment
Location: Very, very accesable.
We enjoyed our one night, and the staff members we came in contact with were very polite and receiptive. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally clean, comfortable.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautifully kept hotel. Would stay no where else if in the Charlottesville area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anni from Florida

Comfy bed and breakfast was very good and very cle

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting of your place is just beautiful the service very friendly overall I would come back again. Keep it the way it is thank you for making our stay so comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Orange

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice hotel. Very clean and quiet. Off the beaten path, but worth the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BFC from BSGAP

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant: thefinding of two spiders, a frig that froze everything, and a toilet that sometimes was balky, did not take away greatly from the hotel stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from Cleveland

Vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this location for 1 night so I could go skydiving nearby. The location, cleanliness, and room were fantastic. My only negative was I had asked the lady at the desk during the night if I could have a late check out time. She gave me the "ok" to check out at 1:30 instead of 12. She left no note behind indicating that I was given an extended time to check out and I got a knock at my door at 12:15 telling me they are unaware of anything and that I would need to check out immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of sunset from the hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com