Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mineral, virginia

Beautiful winter night

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice stay to get away from everyone. We stayed for one night after our wedding and got much needed sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a hill in the country.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The beautiful views of the Virginia countryside.
Cons: Our particular room had an issue with the windows fogging up. Probably due to the window seal being compromised and needing replacement.
Location: There are many notable historic places in the immediate area. Montpelier is very close, as well as a multitude of civil war sites. Good restaurants.
The hotel is situated on a hill such that it can't be seen until you arrive at the front door. It's almost like driving up to your own mansion on the hill. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The view from our room was absolutely stunning. The blue ridge mountains in the background and picturesque farm in the foreground. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elenafrom Philadelphia

Comfort, Relax and nice view

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very comfort and relaxing. We love the view from the window and dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Quiet out-of-the way place

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Beds good. Very clean. Reasonably priced.
Cons: More signage to find hotel. I had to stop at two gas stations for directions. The hotel is very not conveniently located for most things.
Location: The hotel is 45 minutes from Montecello. Not a good hotel for touristy sight-seeing.
A great find. Hotel was extremely quiet. Behind the hotel were rolling hills with soybean fields. Hence, if a traveler avoids planting and harvesting seasons, the hotel is extremely quiet. Hotel was very clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fine. I am a very seasoned traveler who finds it difficult to stay in hotels. I could stay in this hotel without difficulty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Fairfax Va

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would return to stay there again when in the area. The cinnamon buns at breakfast were marvelous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the view from the breakfast room. Our hotel room had a view of the parking lot. We had booked a room with 2 queen beds online, and asked for a king room at check-in. The clerk said that was an upgrade but gave it to us. Bed and bedding were very comfortable. Very large room. Very plain decor, but adequate. Breakfast had enough options. Would have enjoyed a better variety of fresh fruit. The internet was not working for the majority of the time we were there. I imagine that's an irregular thing, and wasn't a big deal for us since we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrifrom Seattle

Best place I have stayed this trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The warm cinnamon rolls were awesome. The view of the farmland is also relaxing and it's a very nice quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David K. Sutelanfrom Norfolk, Virginia

Very convenient to our areas of interest in Orange

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was truly excellent. The hotel was located on a beautiful hill with absolutely gorgeous vistas. If we ever again visit Orange, we will definitely plan to stay at the Holiday Inn Express.