Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and Pleasure Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: There was no road noise to hinder your sleep. It's a great place to unwind for fresh air or to stop for visiting Fredericksburg or Charlottesville.
Location: It was only a 35 minute drive from Skyline Drive entrance off of Hwy 33.
We had a great view of the mountains with plenty of space to sit outside, grill out, or take a walk. A local bus service called Toots picks up by the CVS at the bottom of the hill if you have to give up the car to your spouse while he/she has to go elsewhere. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and offered a variety of foods at breakfast-- bagels, pancakes, eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teddy from Georgia

It was easily accesable and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: No coment
Location: Very, very accesable.
We enjoyed our one night, and the staff members we came in contact with were very polite and receiptive. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally clean, comfortable.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautifully kept hotel. Would stay no where else if in the Charlottesville area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of sunset from the hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie And Tony from Hagerstown, MD

Anniversary away

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable. Only complaint was the horrible rainstorm and we couldn't walk outside and enjoy the wonderful grounds. Hope to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aviator from Ga

Relaxing, quiet a pleasantsurprise !

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, beautiful view of pastureland., great price and very good breakfast included. Our room was comfortable, king bed ( the bed a bit too firm for my taste) sofa, microwave oven and fridge gave us all the conveniences of a luxury hotel. We had an end room with large windows on two sides allowing us a lovely vista. Being north of Charlottesville worked well with our plans to visit Monticello and the Air & Space museum at Dullas. There is very little in the area as far as restaurants so a trip into Charlottsville will be necessary for a nice meal. Pizza can be delivered to the hotel for the weary tourist. A very nice visit highly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BMC from NJ

Close to Monticello

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nic. Clean. Coffee was not available when we came down to breakfast at 8:30 a.m.. Had to wait for refills. Pancake machine was not on-had to wait for it to be turned on and warmed up. Breakfast needs work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com