Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
located on the top of a hill, with a fantastic view of scene, the hotel is comfortble and peace. The staff there is also kind. Breakfast is a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mineral, virginia

Beautiful winter night

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice stay to get away from everyone. We stayed for one night after our wedding and got much needed sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopherfrom Savannah,GA

A cozy room

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Millersburg

Home away from home

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicfrom Graham, n. C.

Fall leaves

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view was beautiful and service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a hill in the country.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The beautiful views of the Virginia countryside.
Cons: Our particular room had an issue with the windows fogging up. Probably due to the window seal being compromised and needing replacement.
Location: There are many notable historic places in the immediate area. Montpelier is very close, as well as a multitude of civil war sites. Good restaurants.
The hotel is situated on a hill such that it can't be seen until you arrive at the front door. It's almost like driving up to your own mansion on the hill. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The view from our room was absolutely stunning. The blue ridge mountains in the background and picturesque farm in the foreground. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All went well until I found a roach in the hallway- then the next morning I put on a 'T' shirt to go to the breakfast bar and had a roach on the inside of the shirt. I felt it crawinging when I was in the breakfast area and quickly went intot he mens room to see just what was going on and the roach feel out when I took off the shirt. I allerted a chambermaid to the issue.