Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CM

Dinner was Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The dinner an breakfast at the Lafayette Inn will bring me back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay Langston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice time outside of charlottesville.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Convinience. Great value for accommodations.
Cons: Bed was squeaky. Felt like I was disrupting other guests.
Location: Lots of wine tours, close to Charlottesville, plenty to do.
Went to a wedding down the street. Hotel was convenient, food was good, staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again, deceiving reviews

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were looking for a nice place to stay while spending two days in Charlottesville. Most of the reviews were raving about this place, but they were way off. The inn is in the middle of nowhere. We got there at night and the lighting was poor and made us feel creeped out. It looked like an old country store from the outside. When you walk inside there's a creepy mannequin at the top of the steps which you have to walk by. The staff was friendly enough, but we were "upgraded" to a suite which actually had a smaller bed than we wanted. The walls of the bathroom were splotchy with stuff stuck to the shower liner. There were multiple empty light fixtures with exposed wiring, and you couldn't feel the a/c at all. The door opened to the outside which wasn't advertised, and there was no deadbolt which made my wife uncomfortable. Breakfast was only an hour and a half long, on a Saturday!!! There was a nice gazebo, but we won't be coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Des Moines WA

Quaint Historic site and wonderful service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel owners went out of their way to welcome us when we arrived late. Exceptional service and amazing historical location. WE really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shenandoah National Park

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location and Historical Property
Booked due to proximity to the NP while attending a wedding at Ash Lawn. Only six miles from the park entrance! Great hospitality! Quiet location. Stayed 2 nights, and enjoyed the homemade breakfast included in the price, for one of the two mornings! (Slept in the first morning and missed it!) Would return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris and Dean from Utah

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have never been a fan of B&B's until our stay at Lafayette Inn. We have traveled 48 of the 50 states (Alaska and North Dakota), plus Canada, Europe, Pacific Rim, Polynesian Islands, South America, etc. My Sweetheart and myself immediately fell in love with the staff, charm, and comfort of this property. We have decided to return to the Lafayette inn when ever we are in the area. Kaye made us feel as friends and not guests. We recommend Lafayette inn to anyone, who is wanting a relaxing get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from CT

what a gem!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This inn was absolutely beautiful! High ceilings, beautiful windows, fireplaces and furniture and the most hospitable staff; we arrived late and they were very accommodating. Delicious breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Connecticut

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the small-town location and history of the inn.