Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from New YOrk

Very well kept.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff. The layout is spectacular in the lobby. The lobby with the plants and fountain is beautiful and the morning breakfast room is too.
Cons: I have allergies & don't do well with rugs. Rugs hold dirt that cannot be cleaned daily. Allergy free rooms without rugs for folk with allergies.
Location: We were busy working on my friend's mother's estate because of her death so we had no time for anything.
Too bad we didn't use facilities because I really wanted to use the sauna. Staff was polite and professional, including the maintenance staff. At one point I stuck my head out the door and saw a maintenance lady at her cart and asked for more tissues since we'd run out and she came immediately. I liked it too that when I called for room service and explained we were vegetarian they were willing to change and add the menu for us. I also felt safe from the world wide bedbug phenomena crossing our big cities and I tore the bed apart first thing to examine and the mattress was spotless so I was completely comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add some allergy free rooms that have no rugs as after a cleaner sprayed with freshener I had trouble for several hours and kept sneezing.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Scranton, PA

Nice - But short of Top Notch

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Beautiful Common Areas
Cons: It is just the design, and cannot really be changed, but the rooms are rather small.
The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel's common areas were very nice. The rooms are a bit plain. I know that the description says two full beds, and I expected to have a "snug" night being used to a king - however - don't underestimate the value of having that few extra inches to sleep. I don't know why any hotel would continue to have fulls rather than queen sized beds in the two bed rooms. The room itself was rather small as well. The bathroom was extremely tight on space. The room also was a bit on the "musty" side as far as smell. We arrived and I headed up for a shower and shave before a first appointment in town only to find the water was off in the building. It had been off for hours - but no one bothered to tell us at check in. When I headed out to the first appointment there were several men visible in a lobby area assembling some large piece of the plumbing infrastructure. That night, I let the tub run for several minutes before getting in the shower and as a result of the plumbing issue, there was a film of sand and dirt lining the bottom of the tub. From booking this hotel, I know that it is near the top end of reviews, and also the top end of pricing for Charlottesville. I cannot imaging that a night and any of the bigger national chains in town would have been any less pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: Pool is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheree from Arlington . va

Great one night stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We had a great 1 night stay at the Omni with our family. Required a roll away bed which was promptly delivered and comfortable. Pool and workout facility helped to make the stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheree from Arlington . va

Great one night stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We had a great 1 night stay at the Omni with our family. Required a roll away bed which was promptly delivered and comfortable. Pool and workout facility helped to make the stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from VA

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Overall, very nice. The room was a little cold, probably due to the large number of windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from New Jersey

Delightful stay at the Omni

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: It is a classy hotel.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a bit larger
Location: Attached to an outdoor mall--what more could a visitor ask for!
We had an opportunity to have our grandchildren visit and swim in the pool. They loved it! Even the hot tub was enjoyed by them. Breakfast was delicious, and we had no complaints about anything. Even parking was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Location: The hotel was a perfect location for our mini get away to an event at The Paramount Theater on the Downtown Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
My husband and I think this was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in Our criteria was professionalism of the staff, overall condition of the hotel and location Book this hotel and believe me you won't be disappointed!!