Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was fine hotel….noise from other rooms was an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the downtown mall of Charlottesvil

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to quaint boutiques and restaurants, within walking distance.
Cons: Free Internet. Larger bathroom would be nice.
Location: Shopping and eating , great people watching.
Decent hotel with great amenities on the downtown walking mall. Best for location to eating and shopping on the mall.the room was clean. The bathrooms are very small. You can hear people across the hall from you entering and leaving their room.mon many times I thought people were coming into our room. It is an older building. It would be nice to have an airport shuttle s it is only 15 minutes away. They do have a 1 mile radius shuttle available on an as needed basis. For the price you pay it would be very nice to have free internet access .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable but overpriced

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great beds and pillows. The room was comfortable and clean. The cost of the room and breakfast were beyond reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2014 Anniversery Getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Resturant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants
The hotel was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn. NY

One of the better hotels in Charlottesville

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This property is well located in downtown Charlottesville on one end of the mall, a short drive to UVA. The property is very well maintained and the staff is lovely. The room was extremely well kept, however, the bathroom is of standard quality. There is ample free parking on site and a nice restaurant although I did not eat there on this stay. If I had any disappointment, it was that the bar closed at midnight and after a night football game it does not leave much time for a drink. There are a number of nearby bars, but they all seemed to attract a rowdy, younger crowd. All in all an excellent choice; I don't think you could go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

lovely location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The design was open and festive.
Cons: not a thing
My arrival was welcomed and my room was just what I needed. Room service was 24 hours so it did not matter when I arrived my needs were attended to. The location of the Omni gave options of dining and a stroll to end the night. Will return to the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I am amazed at the customer service. They were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from issaquah

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location
This was a very nice hotel and delivered on the value. Hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants and other amenities. the in house coffee shop is not recommendable. Service is slow and inattentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Probably the nicest hotel in charlottesville area we have stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location,location,location
Cons: Housekeeping service
We have stayed at the Omni many times before and have been very happy with our assigned room.This time the air conditioning didn't work properly and the room had not been thoroughly cleaned.We called for service for the air conditioner.Someone did come to our room and checked the thermostat.Ten minutes after the employee left our room the same problem occurred. Frustrating to say the least.