Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The location was perfect. It was in the middle of the main street mall and within the walking distance from Pavilion. I'd come back again. The staff was pleasant, and responsive. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located at one end of the Pedestrian Mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable and location
Location: Many great restaurants within walking distance
Super convenient location to enjoy a great day on the mall and we followed it up with a concert at the city great outdoor venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST Ok hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
3 star hotel that pretends to be 4. Lobby is a 4 star hotel but the rest is 3 feeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro NC

Great location!! Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location which made it great to go get meals,coffee, etc. quick walk to UVA campus. Some things in the room seemed outdated but all and all it was a great stay. The staff was super nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Price but fortunately expedia offered a competitive rate
Excellent hotel right in the center of Charlottesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to mall

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great hotel to stay in if u r visiting U VA. Close proximity to the mall and eAteries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Alexandria, VA

On the Charlottesville Mall

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More and better-placed charging outlets. Larger fitness room. More frequent elevators.
Location: Literally on the Mall, very well placed for walks and runs, and with funky shops and restaurants steps away.
Staff could not have been nicer. I was there on the day Spring came to the area, and the Omni's architecture brings the scenic beauty into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to dining and university

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Amenities were wonderful including free champagne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please provide free internet.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: When I stay at a high end hotel, I expect to receive free internet. I had to walk to the local McDonalds in order to work.
When I stay at a high end hotel, I expect to receive free internet. I had to walk to the local McDonalds in order to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Omni Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize that we missed that opportunity to let you know that internet is free in our lobby and public areas and also available at no charge in guest rooms to our loyalty club members. If you return, to Charlottesville we hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in excellent location!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel is gorgeous with friendly staff and easy checkin & out. Only complaints were bed was a bit stiff and shower smelled a little like mildew. I also was disappointed the rooms have 2 doubles rather than 2 queens.