Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka Kansas

Nice Hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the employees.
Cons: The parking but that is a problem all over this town.
Location: Fabulous location. Shopping and restaurants we tried three of them and they were all good. This is very close to UVA also and easy to get to.
This hotel is a great place to stay. This was our first visit to Charlottesville and this hotel couldnt have been more accomodating. They do the little extras. Fitness room great ! The rooms were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels and pillows. If they didnt have something you needed they were glad to make accomadations. Dinner in the restaurant was very very good. Its pricey but you get great service and good food. We came down every morning and paid for two to go cups of coffee and then you got free refills if you brought the cup back . The help couldnt have been nicer. The hotel is very clean. If I had one complaint it would be that you had to pay for internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient and comfortable.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The Omni Charlottesville is five minutes from my son's house. Staying there allowed me to visit my nine grandchildren without being under the same roof and bring them "home" with me a few at a time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by OmniHotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to spend quality time with your grandchildren! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Overall it was a great visit. The walls were thin, which allowed us to hear the baby crying on the next room. But, we would return for another visit and recommend the hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I woke up to a bug in my bed. I did not receive any discount on my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke va

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Staff was very accommodating...will alway choose this hotel. However, hotel bar is a bit lack luster and barkeep has no personality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was clean, great location, plenty of room, and the staff was attentive. Parking was also easy and cheap. Late checkout was no problem for my visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to upgrade

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location
There were a number of issues with our stay. 1. mattress was too springy 2. you could here every word of your neighbor's conversation 3. charging for WIFI in this day and age is dumb! 4. bathrooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, great staff
Cons: Jacked up,prices for New Year's Eve. Amost $300 for a room that I may have slept in for 8 hours. Drink prices in bar were very high
Easy check in, room was spacious, clean, and had accommodate my request..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Perfect New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed at the Omni to celebrate the New Year in downtown Charlottesville. Check-in was a breeze. The room was very spacious and well appointed. We discovered that our refrigerator did not work. Within five minutes of calling the front desk, a service worker was at our door and got the problem solved. We asked to have two rooms close to each other, and the accommodation was made without hesitation. Check out was quick and convenient. We had a lovely breakfast at the buffet, where the servers were very pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Culpeper

Perfect hotel when seeing a show at the Jefferson

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town to see a show at the Jefferson. The hotel was ideally situated. Just a short walk. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.