Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

lovely location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The design was open and festive.
Cons: not a thing
My arrival was welcomed and my room was just what I needed. Room service was 24 hours so it did not matter when I arrived my needs were attended to. The location of the Omni gave options of dining and a stroll to end the night. Will return to the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I am amazed at the customer service. They were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from issaquah

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location
This was a very nice hotel and delivered on the value. Hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants and other amenities. the in house coffee shop is not recommendable. Service is slow and inattentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Probably the nicest hotel in charlottesville area we have stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location,location,location
Cons: Housekeeping service
We have stayed at the Omni many times before and have been very happy with our assigned room.This time the air conditioning didn't work properly and the room had not been thoroughly cleaned.We called for service for the air conditioner.Someone did come to our room and checked the thermostat.Ten minutes after the employee left our room the same problem occurred. Frustrating to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The location was perfect. It was in the middle of the main street mall and within the walking distance from Pavilion. I'd come back again. The staff was pleasant, and responsive. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located at one end of the Pedestrian Mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable and location
Location: Many great restaurants within walking distance
Super convenient location to enjoy a great day on the mall and we followed it up with a concert at the city great outdoor venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST Ok hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
3 star hotel that pretends to be 4. Lobby is a 4 star hotel but the rest is 3 feeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro NC

Great location!! Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location which made it great to go get meals,coffee, etc. quick walk to UVA campus. Some things in the room seemed outdated but all and all it was a great stay. The staff was super nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Try another place

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this Omni quite a few times, and I think this was our last. The room was very small especially the bathroom and the air conditioning did not work very well. Pillows and bedding should be upgraded