Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Probably the nicest hotel in charlottesville area we have stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location,location,location
Cons: Housekeeping service
We have stayed at the Omni many times before and have been very happy with our assigned room.This time the air conditioning didn't work properly and the room had not been thoroughly cleaned.We called for service for the air conditioner.Someone did come to our room and checked the thermostat.Ten minutes after the employee left our room the same problem occurred. Frustrating to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The location was perfect. It was in the middle of the main street mall and within the walking distance from Pavilion. I'd come back again. The staff was pleasant, and responsive. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located at one end of the Pedestrian Mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable and location
Location: Many great restaurants within walking distance
Super convenient location to enjoy a great day on the mall and we followed it up with a concert at the city great outdoor venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST Ok hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
3 star hotel that pretends to be 4. Lobby is a 4 star hotel but the rest is 3 feeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro NC

Great location!! Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location which made it great to go get meals,coffee, etc. quick walk to UVA campus. Some things in the room seemed outdated but all and all it was a great stay. The staff was super nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandy from Philadelphia

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ridiculous TINY bathroom for $299 a night! Bed was hard. The guy at the desk questioned my husband when he went down the second morning to get our two complimentary bottles of WATER!!! He told him he needed some paper to show that he was a guest! For $299 a night, those bottles should have been IN our room to begin with!!!!!! Very Average hotel with very average customer service. Won't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G. Diamond from California

Return visit

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were in Charlottesville to visit UVA. I had stayed at the Omni back in 2007 and this repeat visit did not disappoint. The covered parking was a plus (it was raining), and staff were friendly and helpful; we needed paper for the printer in the guest business room, and we forgot to pack toothpaste - we got service with a smile. The only thing I did not realize is that the Omni is pet friendly, and I could hear a small dog yapping in the adjacent room. Overall, I was pleased though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Price but fortunately expedia offered a competitive rate
Excellent hotel right in the center of Charlottesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ech from DC

C-Ville Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, leave the car in the garage.