Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Safe, New and Nice Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay if you are going to be going to dinner, see music or show on downtown mall in Charlottesville. Very nice staff and safe, clean environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va.

Great hotel near Downtown..Walking to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pierre was the assistant who took our things to the room, parked our car and got our ice. He was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice place to stay on the mall

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel's location is what appealed to us. We wanted to be within walking distance of the mall area. The hotel is very nice. Very clean and the staff was very attentive. The room was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Super convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Being right on the mall makes the Omni an excellent location. The atrium lobby also provides the most aesthetic lobby of any hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the downtown mall

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This is a nice hotel located right on the downtown mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to everything!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfy bed, location.
Cons: Updated interior, better restaurant inside the hotel, Free internet access in rooms.
The Omni is a great hotel to stay in with easy access to the Downtown Mall, & UVA. I've stayed in a couple of hotels in the area and though you can't beat the location this hotel is a little outdated for the price. The staff was very friendly, they are dog friendly. They charge extra for internet service in your room but it's free in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to review our property. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and our pet friendly policy. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding complimentary Wi-Fi. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi for members of our Select Guest program. The Select Guest program is free to join and has many perks including complimentary morning beverage delivery, complimentary shoe shines and pressing services, benefit nights, service of our Loyalty Ambassador, and more! We would happy to sign you up for the program during your next visit. Thank you for staying at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel, we hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

first rate hotel in college town.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location on the Pedestrian Mall is great
Champagne upon arrival; flavored water all day in lobby - very well done. Room small but very well appointed. Service very friendly and professional. Out back door on Pedestrian Mall in Charlottesville where many bars and restaurants await.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

For the price, not the best buy

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Near shopping, wineries and restaurants. Parking garage complimentary for guests.
Location: Some of the best Virginia wineries within 15 minutes of the hotel
For Mothers Day weekend I reserved a single Queen bedroom and upon arrival the front desk told us they only had a room with 2 double beds available. Note that it was just myself and my wife. Although the room was spacious, a double bed is tiny, especially if two people are to use it. The bathroom was way too small as well. In an attempt to appease us, the front desk offered us free Wifi for our stay, which I found hardly an apology given the rate of the room I reserved was already inflated due to the holiday and my reservation was for a Single Queen. The following morning we went downstairs to the hotel restaurant, The Pointe, where we were met by inattentive waiters (9am-breakfast) even though there were few customers. And something I've never seen before, the AC unit above was dropping some sort of black soot onto the tables below including ours. By that time, I had enough and asked for my check.. we found somewhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff were very helpful with directions and very friendly. Beautiful hotel located near restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels