Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marion, va

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great location! Nice hotel! I would recommend it. The staff is always friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

One night stay was very good.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very accessible to good restaurants and shops in downtown mall. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Omni and we are actually booking it for the weekend of my sons wedding. The staff couldn't be nicer and the proximity to the shops and restaurants can't be beat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia beach, va

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Awesome hotel convenient walking to shops bars restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Lobby décor--glass elevator; right next to shopping and close to University.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger with a couch for relaxing.
Thirteen years ago we stayed here on our honeymoon, and in that time period the facilities are just as good as we remembered. It seemed that no time has passed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice place to stay, good location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Being able to walk outside to the Main Street shopping area.
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms, larger sign to make it easier to find from the road. $4 for Starbucks coffee in the gift shop! That's nuts and I'm from SF!
Location: Easy driving distance to Monticello and UVA. Walk outside to Main Street with lots of shopping and restaurants.
I stayed here for two evenings with my mom. We were basically in the area to visit Monticello. We had just come from DC where we stayed at an exceptional hotel so this was a bit of a step down but still a really nice place. It is obviously set up as a convention and business center. The walls are a little thin so you can hear some noises from the adjoining rooms. The staff were very friendly and accommodating of all my requests. The food at the restaurant in the hotel was surprisingly good. I wasn't expecting much for a business hotel restaurant and this was excellent. I loved being able to walk out the door to the Main street with lots of shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

I paid $199 for a $49 hotel room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fix the water so it gets hot and there is pressure. Get new mattresses and pillows. Put a larger TV in the room.
Location: It is right on the pedestrian bricked main street. lots of restaurants.
The location is fantastic, the staff is outstanding but the room was more than disappointing. The bed was lumpy and squeaked every time you moved. The pillows were flat and both my wife and I woke up with stiff necks. The shower had very little pressure and we could only get the water slightly warm. I am tall and so had reserved a king size bed, but at check in I was told only queen size beds were available. The room was a corner room and had very tight halls in it that made me walk sideways to get to the bathroom door. It is a shame but I would not suggest anyone stay here until a major renovation is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by OmniHotel, Hotel Management
Sean, Thank you for your nice compliment regarding our staff. We are very sorry to hear about your disapointements with your guest room. Thank you for your suggestions, we will certainly take them into consideration. Your comments regarding shower pressure and water temperature have been passed along to our Director of Engineering. If you would like to speak to us directly regarding your stay, we would appreciate the opportunity. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: WIFI was incredibly expensive.
The staff was good but WIFI was incredibly expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by OmniHotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Hotel does have complimentary Wi-Fi available for members of our Select Guest program. Upon your next stay, we would be happy to enroll you in our complimentary loyalty program. Wi-Fi is just one of the many perks which include beverage service, newspapers and the service of our loyalty ambassador. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Luxury and convenience

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, elegance & pleasant décor. Convenient to pedestrian mall with lots of places to eat and shop.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to pedestrian mall with shops and eateries. Convenient to Monticello, a major attraction.
Enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Omni, Charlottesville. Room was clean, comfortable, staff was friendly and professional. Hotel convenient to pedestrian mall with shops & restaurants. One minor surprise: bathroom was small for size of room but fine for 2 people. Overall very good experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was fine hotel….noise from other rooms was an issue.