Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient and comfortable.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The Omni Charlottesville is five minutes from my son's house. Staying there allowed me to visit my nine grandchildren without being under the same roof and bring them "home" with me a few at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Overall it was a great visit. The walls were thin, which allowed us to hear the baby crying on the next room. But, we would return for another visit and recommend the hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I woke up to a bug in my bed. I did not receive any discount on my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke va

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Staff was very accommodating...will alway choose this hotel. However, hotel bar is a bit lack luster and barkeep has no personality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was clean, great location, plenty of room, and the staff was attentive. Parking was also easy and cheap. Late checkout was no problem for my visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to upgrade

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location
There were a number of issues with our stay. 1. mattress was too springy 2. you could here every word of your neighbor's conversation 3. charging for WIFI in this day and age is dumb! 4. bathrooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, great staff
Cons: Jacked up,prices for New Year's Eve. Amost $300 for a room that I may have slept in for 8 hours. Drink prices in bar were very high
Easy check in, room was spacious, clean, and had accommodate my request..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Perfect New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed at the Omni to celebrate the New Year in downtown Charlottesville. Check-in was a breeze. The room was very spacious and well appointed. We discovered that our refrigerator did not work. Within five minutes of calling the front desk, a service worker was at our door and got the problem solved. We asked to have two rooms close to each other, and the accommodation was made without hesitation. Check out was quick and convenient. We had a lovely breakfast at the buffet, where the servers were very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marion, va

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great location! Nice hotel! I would recommend it. The staff is always friendly!