Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Va

Will Not Stay There Again

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: its location to where we had to be every morning
Nothing to brag about at all, bed was hard as a rock and not comfortable at all, door had gaps that let the cold air come in, we stayed on the 1st floor due to disabilities, no ice machine at the 1st floor, the ice machine on the 2nd floor did not work, had to go to the other end of the building to go to the 3rd floor via the elevator for ice, cigarette butts all over the place outside the rooms that smelled horrible, was no where worth what we paid per night!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tens4all from Virginia

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No bathroom fan. Heating/cooling control is broken. Door was hard to open. I slid & almost fell by the steps because of water on the ground that turned to ice, can't see it because it was dark. Reported the problem to the desk person but didn't seem to care. Almost had an injury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Charlottesville Virvinia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Columbus, OH

Housekeeping issues

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived for a 3 night stay, to find the room very clean and comfortable. Returned to the room the second day, and beds had been made, etc. However, when we returned to the room the second night, the room had not been touched, and no clean towels had been provided. Perhaps there was a miscommunication with the housekeeping staff. No explanation was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Raleigh

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average, nothing bad but nothing outstanding to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Alexandria

Good for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was better than we expected from the look of the outside. Clean and comfortable, large fridge. Breakfast was also more than we expected with biscuits, waffles, yogurt etc. In all , a good stay and a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from cleveland, ohio

Nice, inexpensive hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Close to UVA campus
Nice hotel for a quick over night stay. Comfortable and quiet. Room was nothing special but clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty, the bathroom was mildewy and moldy and the smell was awful. The hotel should be bulldozed and rebuilt. I would not recommend it to anyone for any reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaime Burgoa from Charlotsville

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good enough. I had everything I needed.