Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from New York, NY

Great hotel for students or family visiting UVA.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Location: Close to Univ of Virginia
My room was huge! I had a little kitchen in the room. The room is clean. Good amount of towels. The staff is pleasant. Free wifi and internet. I will return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Only one drawback

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Overall, the hotel was great. What bothered me was that they took a credit card just to hold in case there was any damage to the room, but it's over a week later and the money STILL isn't back in my account! I've called and they said it's about my bank, but it's getting ridiculous. The hotel itself was great. The amount of money they hold on your credit card is not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Residence Inn By Marriott Charlottesville

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel.The room was spatious and had all the ammenities I could hope for. Staff was very friendly.Hotel was in walking distance to shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fairfax County, VA

Great value in Charlottesville

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Excellent overall offering, with great included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2011
The Residence Inn staff was helpful and the room was great! We loved the location (close to UVa) and will stay there again when headed back to Charlottesville. The breakfast was really impressive. Glad I found this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lakeview Motel

Posted Oct 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Just a beautiful scenic area on a pristine lake.We had a great view of the lake Great place for a get-away.Very friendly staff . We really enjoyed our stay .I would definitely come back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Very Clean & Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
I only had 2 problems with the hotel. The first is that there is no AT&T cell phone service in this area, which is not the fault of the hotel but still inconvenient for AT&T users. The second is that their wireless internet service did not work very well in the distant rooms. It worked great close to the office but not where we were located. However, the room was very clean and the staff were very helpful, which made our stay very enjoyable despite the lack of cell / internet service. Also, the hotel is not right in Cooperstown but is about a 5 minute drive from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

Lake View Motel - Cooperstown NY

Posted Oct 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Pleasant Experience; clean rooms; close to Cooperstown.