Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathiefrom Schenectady

No complaints

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Good location, close to shopping and tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom santa rosa beach, FL

Good for UVA visits

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
This is a great place for us to stay when we visit our daughter at UVA. We've stayed several times over the years. Nice staff, clean. Breakfast is the usual, but the coffee stinks! Nice room, plenty of space but all the pillows were lumpy. That should be an easy fix for them. Also a few rust stains in tub, just wear and tear, not dirty. It's fine, but is probably due for an update soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Rochester NY

Charlottesville

Posted Oct 20, 2014 
Way overpriced for the quality of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room very nice Bed very comfortable. Room big and clean. Very nice breakfast, breakfast staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Sofa sleeper not very comfortable. Not happy with yappy dog across hall Pet owners maybe grouped together?
Location: See above
attended Pitt vs Va football game Pretty good location to walk to game. Near other restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litle Silver, NJ

Football weekend at UVA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything, price, location, amenities - all good!
We came in Friday night to visit my daughter at Lambeth and were extremely happy with the bed, the pull our and the extra room in this "studio". It was supremely convenient to campus, to trolley and across the street from a shopping center with everything from Ben and Jerry's to Zoe's kitchen. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to uva with a friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious studio like room with amenities and clise proximity to uva campus.
Perfect hotel for a short stay in charlottesville. Very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Marriott brand is not keeping up with the others!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good location behind the very nice Barracks Shopping Center. Convenient for sightseeing in the area. Hotel is just a few miles from the UVA Rotunda.
Cons: This hotel needs more comfortable beds.
Location: Good location behind the very nice Barracks Shopping Center. Convenient for sightseeing in the area. Hotel is just a few miles from the UVA Rotunda.
It's unfortunate that the Residence Inn is not keeping up with the quality of the other extended stay hotels. This hotel is the typical Residence Inn layout with extremely small rooms and uncomfortable beds. We stayed here only because the Hampton Inn was booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Shawn McQueen, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for your feedback, we take all our guests comments seriously and will look further into your concerns. I am glad that our location worked well for recent stay. Although our property is 18 years old, we did just recently complete a full renovation in 2013 with new mattress, I am sorry that your bed did not meet your needs. I do hope that you give us another opportunity to wow you on your next trip to Charlottesville, VA.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HUDSON VALLEY, NY

Convenient to Monticello and Charlottesville.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Make printed tourist information easily available. Not everyone has app capabilities on their phones. Suitcase rack would be nice.
Location: Jefferson's Monticello
Pet friendly. Clean. Staff responsive to plumbing issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Shawn McQueen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, I will be sure to pass them on to the staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Charlottesville area.