Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing to suggest
Location: Close to city centre and tourist attractions. Good restaurant choices nearby.
Very pleased with our stay. Rooms were nicely furnished, quite spacious and comfortable. Check in was easy, the staff were responsive and helpful. I appreciated the 24 hour coffee station. A superior breakfast spread including freshly prepared hot choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great breakfast, the power went when I was in the elevator. Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
There was a little construction going on but was not a problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Bucks County, PA

Nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, hotel was nice and sufficient, very clean. Only problem was noisy neighbors in the floor above us. Besides that it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel the night before our son's surgery at UVA. We had a late check in; the receptionist was quick to check us in and go over the amenities available. We had to leave early in the AM and didn't have much time so we were unable to take advantage of breakfast. There is a 24 hour coffee bar which is nice! We would stay again. Clean a and convenient for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

C'villa business trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable enough, but I could hear my upstairs neighbors walking around late into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harryfrom Williamsburg, VA

Very nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
No complaints about this hotel, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The only trouble we had was maintaining a comfortable temperature in the room but that wasn't really very bad. Overall it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melissafrom rocky mount

awesome stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had to come to stay at this hotel because my son need to go to uva hospital and that night it snowed alot but the next morning they were out getting snow off our cars and shoveling out cars that was awesome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett Gfrom Maryland

not satisfied

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed was very uncomfortable. The indoor pool was freezing.