Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from New York

The Bugman Cometh

Posted Apr 21, 2014
In short, we found and killed a bedbug, which we subsequently brought to the font desk. While the attendant did give us a new room, it was ONLY after I requested it AND it was right next door to the room we had. They offered no help moving our things, and they offered no compensation for the disturbing condition of the room. I would not go back and strongly recommend against this particular hotel in Charlottesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Richmond VA

Average

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and in a convenient location
Cons: There was a smoking odor in the hallways and its carpets weren't clean.
It's not as bad as what people say. You get what you paid for - an average motel. Nothing more, nothing less.
1 out of 5
by Renee from SC

horrible stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: management, cleanness
I have stayed at numerous Super 8 all over the U.S. BUT never one like this one! Called day before to expedia as well as the hotel to notify that I would be checking in late. Got there at midnight had 2 rooms had to spray down with Lysol got ready for bed an had to call desk and change my own sheets as they were dirty! My familys other room beds on land scape d├ęcor to hold bed up! Did not sleep at all that night when sheets were brought up ask were manager was an she was asleep on table in lobby!!!! I WAS not rude to manager or night shift at all! My brother had pet manager booked all pet rooms up even after I made reservations on March 19th as well calling an confirming them the day before on the 6th of April. I called Expedia that morning around 2 am an by 8 am I had called another hotel made reservations with them. When I arrived at the new hotel there was another couple that had left Super 8 due to the filth! I called Corporate office on the 8th of April and told them my major complaint, I do expect compensation for the stress, filth, an over all unsatisfactory accommodation's of this hotel! We did not come to Charlottesville Virginia for pleasure was there for Medical University due to sickness!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Could of been nicer, could of been worse. But it was cheap and with no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was what you should expect from a budget motel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Cheap

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I would stay there again only because of the price, but if I could afford to I would go somewhere else in a heartbeat
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for price but far from perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2014
In a decent Charlottesville location on Rt 29 North. I used to live in the area and stayed one Saturday night recently when my band was playing a late gig and I didn't want to drive over an hour home at 2:30 am in the morning. So the good: 1) Great price 2) Location: not far from Cville downtown / UVA grounds (maybe $15 cab ride tops) 3) an incredible room heater that heated quickly and evenly without making any noise 4) relatively quiet (disclaimer: I got to the room after 2 am in the morning) the bad: 1) there was a mysterious stain on one of the towels in the bathroom 2) All the rooms are accessed via the inside of the building but there's no security (i.e. room key reader) to prevent access to non-hotel guests the ugly: 1) hate to say it - but there were a lot of shady individuals staying here. Glad my stay was only for one night and I got in late / left early. Synopsis - if you need a cheap overnighter in Charlottesville, this is a decent place. The price will draw a lot of people who wouldn't stay this close to town otherwise. 2) Seemed like the low price and decent location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room to small no lock on window

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Would not stay again the motel is out dated. The sink had a crack in it. The only thing that was good was the shower. The door to the motel wasnt even locked anyone could come in. Was afraid because the windows had NO LOCKS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
1 out of 5
by Nat from New York

It is not cheap for nothing. Stay somewhere else.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: This hotel needs a makeover.
Location: The location is good. It is near UVA, good restaurants and most of the sight seeing areas.
The pictures on-line does not look bad. When you enter the room it looks nothing like the online pictures. Everything is outdated and the towels are dingy.