Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Fairfax, VA

Beautiful Historic Plantation Home

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful historic VA plantation home just outside town limits of Orange. Not the easiest location to find. GPS directs you initially down an old carriage road - U-turn to get back on track! Gravel road leading to home, asphalt immediately in front of home. Rain has kept owners from finishing outdoor painting of steps. Tulips line sidewalk. Wine & cheese in evening. Soda, water and snacks too. Restaurant dining limited, as one might expect in small town. Stayed in SchoolHouse- very quaint! Big problem in VA these says with Stink Bugs- this property no exception ... kinda freak you out as you try to rest. No opinion on food - as brekkie served after 0800hrs and we had to be on our way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Great Falls, Va

Very Nice B&B in Orange, Va

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were great, we stayed in the school house, an old one room house with a fireplace. Very secluded and romantic. Wine & Cheese at 7pm, Breakfast at 9am - baked apples followed by Eggs Benedict. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Boynton Beach, Fl

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough to describe the beauty of this B&B. The staff were amazing and helpful in every way. Room was gorgeous with garden tub/spa inside the room. Food was delicious. They even had a wine and cheese event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to Montpelier

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A well run B&B in a vintage plantation house. The hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole L from Reston

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Inn Keepers and wonderful hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manda from San Antonio, TX

Stunning with excellent customer service

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The beautiful building and amenities
Cons: None to mention
Location: Perfect
Beautiful in every way! The owners are very friendly and it was in the perfect location for us. Looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bre from Fairfax, VA

May Trip to Mayhurst

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pre-Civil War plantation was gorgeous and had so much Southern charm. It was a nice escape to stay in a room without a tv or the sound of traffic outside. We loved getting to know the other travelers during the evening happy hour and the delicious breakfast! The location is great, and the innkeepers are more than happy to offer dinner suggestions or other places to visit in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy

Ideal for sight seeing

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house, excellent hosts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com