Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Boynton Beach, Fl

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough to describe the beauty of this B&B. The staff were amazing and helpful in every way. Room was gorgeous with garden tub/spa inside the room. Food was delicious. They even had a wine and cheese event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to Montpelier

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A well run B&B in a vintage plantation house. The hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole L from Reston

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Inn Keepers and wonderful hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manda from San Antonio, TX

Stunning with excellent customer service

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The beautiful building and amenities
Cons: None to mention
Location: Perfect
Beautiful in every way! The owners are very friendly and it was in the perfect location for us. Looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bre from Fairfax, VA

May Trip to Mayhurst

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pre-Civil War plantation was gorgeous and had so much Southern charm. It was a nice escape to stay in a room without a tv or the sound of traffic outside. We loved getting to know the other travelers during the evening happy hour and the delicious breakfast! The location is great, and the innkeepers are more than happy to offer dinner suggestions or other places to visit in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy

Ideal for sight seeing

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house, excellent hosts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mildred from Richmond, VA, USA

Great time of relaxation

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: the reading areas, the food and furnishings
Location: excellent location easy toget to from main highways
Very nice place to relax. I would go again! Wonderful hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near Montpelier

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Mayhurst Inn was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. The happy hour visiting with the owners and guests was wonderful. It was just an extremely pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis H

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mayhurst is a beautifully restored Civil-War era mansion restaining its historic character. We loved the cool veranda and delicious full breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese each day. Wonderful grounds for walks including a large pond and lots of local wildlife. Great owners, accomodating our every need and well versed in the local attractions.