Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Apple Valley, MN

Stayed new years eve, Nice Place.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the "best" best western plus we have been to besides the one in Grand Marais (which is truly amazing). It was cold and there was a small heated parking garage made things nice and the King suite we stayed in was excellent, nice little pool and hot tub and they had heggis pizza for a decent price. Very good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Northern Minnesota

Very Busy During Our Stay, but a Nice Hotel...

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on Thanksgiving. Upon arrival, we were informed that our room was “double booked,” and instead of our standard room, they gave us a lovely 3rd floor suite with a view of the river AND an adjoining room at no additional cost. We were pleased by this, and as a result it’s hard to be critical of the hotel. I did, however, notice a couple things. There was some graffiti scratched into the wall of the elevator that was somewhat “off putting.” Also, the laminate flooring in the kitchen area of the suite was damaged by the dishwasher, and it was poorly repaired. Happy with the upgrade, it didn’t bother me, but had I paid full price, it would have been a problem. The only other issue with our stay revolved around a large group of oafish guests who ran my kids out the pool area with their classless behavior, spent a good part of the night being loud in the hallways, and rudely cleaned out the continental breakfast by grabbing obscene portions with a total lack of consideration for the other guests. That was, of course, no fault on behalf of the hotel, but it did diminish the quality of our stay. All that being said, my family agreed unanimously that Best Western Plus River Inn & Suites in Chaska MN – due to the good rates, convenient location, and close vicinity to a number of cool shops and eateries on Chaska’s “main street” - will be our hotel of choice for our upcoming visits to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad it was smoke free.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Breakfest was very good!
Convienent location for us. Very good breakfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really nice to be able to walk and not worr

Posted Sep 23, 2013
I've stayed at this hotel before and always come back because of the environment, facilities that are available, and the price is nice too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam

water issues

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: large rooms, nice pool and hot tub
Cons: different not rude manger at front desk and learn to staff correctly when you know you have large parties coming.
We stayed here for one night 9-14-13. The hotel was very busy as the front desk stated they had 3 wedding that day. The first thing I did when we got to the room was use the bathroom and the toilet overflowed. The male at the front desk was trying to do something to get it fix and get us a different room. However, the lady there who I believe was also the manager on duty was rude and non helpful. Not only to me, but a woman that came to order a pizza from them (they do frozen pizza for the guest at a charge) was told by this lady (manager), she had no idea when they could do that and that the guest would just have to wait until they were done with the other people at the front checking in and having other issues with parking and one had a tub not draining. If you are going to book 3 weddings at the same time, staff for it. There was not even parking and one guest checking in was told she would have to park somewhere on the street and that the city had been told so she should not get a ticket. Checking out the next morning was not any better as the lobby was packed with the wedding parties trying to settle their bills for everything. Every heard of late check out for wedding parties or mangers office checkout for them so they are not blocking the lobby for the rest of your guest trying to get out?. I just left my key on front desk, walked through the crowd and left. Other then that, the second room we did get with a working bathroom was very nice and almost clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chaska

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. I really enjoyed the mini fridge in our room. Most hotels that I have been to, the refridgorators to not keep things very cold. I was very worried how I was going to store breastmilk and keep it cold for longer periods of time. No problem as it kept my ice packs frozen and the milk cold. Great breakfast, fantastic patio and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Kansas City

Chaska retirement party

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The setting and the staff.
Cons: The decor is somewhat tired, but still nice.
Location: Good location; could be closer to a nice restaurant and coctail lounge.
The best part of this stay was the helpful staff. The hotel is in a very nice setting along the Minnesota River and morning walks were very enjoyable. The room was clean and well kept except for the TV in the bedroom, which had more snow than Minnesota and quit working the last night I was there. Overall it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicole from Willmar, MN

A Nice Cozy Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have had past experiences in hotels where I have been treated poorly just because of my young age, and was wary because I was traveling with two friends that we would be treated in a similar distasteful manner. But the staff was surprisingly nice and helpful. We had been expecting a Suite, and it was excellent, with the exception that I had thought I booked a room with a pullout couch. Anyways, the room was large and very cleanly (no hair in tubs or sink, plenty of towels, a clean refrigerator, and a clean bed). There were all the usual amenities expected in a normal hotel room (soap, shampoo, conditioner, towels, etc.). I enjoyed the continental breakfast very much and the many different bread, cereal, fruit, and drink options, and they even had hard boiled eggs. They had two waffle irons, which my friend used easily. It was not difficult to find at all! I had looked online for directions the night before and only had to write a few notes for all of the turns required to make it to the hotel, but the main exit was very easy to get off of. Of course, any GPS could get you there without a problem as well. Overall I would say our experience was genuinely great and the only problem we encountered that was a little disheartening was the pool was broken and down for maintenance. I understand this happens, and it really is out of the hands of the hotel staff, but we were expecting to have access to that during our stay, and we received nothing in return for the inconvenience.