Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Better when refurbished

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Needs to be renovated
Location: In town Center. Arboretum, walking path along river, Renaissance Fair
We stayed at this hotel a few years back when it was a Best Western. This visit, it was quite run down, although it appears as if renovations are in progress. The hallways were being painted and new draperies being hung. The bathrooms definitely need to be redone. Our shower curtain was ragged and the wallpaper coming off the wall. Also water damage around windows. We stay here while visiting our son and his family and enjoy the location and surroundings. It's very convenient for us. The staff was very accomadating. When we first arrived, we were given a room directly over the garage doors, which we could hear going up and down. Since we were staying for 9 days, I asked for our room to be changed. We were put in an upstairs suite, which was much better for our long stay! We were charged the same rate, which was awesome! The breakfast was fine for our needs, although some fruit (even bananas) would have been nice, other than the apples and oranges. 24 hour coffee was good too. We will most likely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Renaissance Festival

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great area! Pool area is nice, leads to an outdoor area that has grills, a fire pit and an area with walking trails. Staff was great! A little confusing to get to the hotel, parking is troublesome if you get there late. Limited underground parking available. Walls are a little thin for noise. Very close to the Renaissance Festival. Great burger and malt joint connected to hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
the blow dryer did not work, the air conditioner sounded like it was on its last leg. and the worst hotel we have stayed at for noise. You could hear everything in the room above you or beside you. The pillows were also terrible thank goodness we brought some of our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok - could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom Alabama

Convienent for Chaska and surrounding areas

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly comfortable and reasonably priced. Double check if your a/c & heating unit works well. My parents were in an adjacent room and had to be moved to a room with a working unit. Ours worked like a champ however. Breakfast changes up everyday and the lady does a great job keeping it stocked during the busy hours. Pool was pretty nice with access to an outdoor patio. Definitely recommend eating a dinner at the shoppe adjacent to the garage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Chaska, MN

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The halls smelled like fish or chlorine. I don't think they have ever vacuumed under the bed. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The layout of the room was terrible. The bed was next to the door and the seating area was in the back of the room behind a closed door. The location was close to downtown and events. However I don't think we will ever stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Left smelled so bad like smoke couldn't stay there

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Place was trashy.no smoking room smelled like smoke so bad we left and stayed at a different hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis mo

Nice hotel VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We checked in on Friday night and the river days festival was going on just down the street. When we asked the front desk person where we could get something to eat she told us about the malt shop next door AND about the different kinds of foods at the festival. She was a great help.