Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A sign at the front he hotel saying it was the hotel. We thought it was the conference center and not the hotel.
Location: We went to Chanhassen and spent the night at the hotel. The next morning we went to the Minnesota Arboretum. I understand Excelsior is very nearby.
This was a very nice hotel. It was a little confusing trying to find it in the dark. It would be helpful if there was a sign at the front of the hotel to say we were at the right place. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. It was beautiful and very well maintained. Hard to believe it was 30 years old. It looked brand new. The grounds were also a highlight. I felt like I was at a fancy resort. Breakfast was good and reasonable. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel is wonderful. Excellent food The caribou coffee in the foyer each morning is a treat. Comfortable beds Very accommodating. Wish their were more group on coupons Will come back love it here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

business trip to Chaska w/ two co workers

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: racquetball and basketball courts
Cons: They had a wine tasting event going on in the main lobby and it was too crowded for the guests. This should have taken place in a different area
Location: It was -31 degrees wind chill, so we stayed indoors
Hotel was overall above satisfaction, We spent the night playing racquetball and basketball in the bottom floor, very nice and unusual for a hotel. Had a few drinks at the hotel bar during happy hour and walked away with a very overpriced bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

best

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Nice hotel to stay at. Staff is always friendly and rooms are satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A place I'd stay at again.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and quiet. Room was clean and had everything, except small refrigerator, which was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristafrom Minnesota

restful

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds, quiet, helpful desk staff, spacious facility. Shower drain was very slow, and what looked like a toenail floated up when I first turned on the water :(.