Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Severine from Chambéry

Toute première fois !

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Le personnel charmant et souriant. Une prestation de chambre impeccable. Les 2 restaurants sont très bien que ce soit le gastronomique que le traditionnel. Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre premier séjour en hôtel 4*.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Evitez les lundi et mardi, le gastro est fermé.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Gastro super , hotel tres calme, deco vieillotte. Personnel pro et chef de grande classe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannes

Hôtel vieillissant

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Le restaurant propose toujours le meilleur agneau. Il est dommage que la carte ne propose plus le carré d'agneau. L'hôtel reste inchangé depuis des années. La décoration est vieillissante. Le bar manque de lumière.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jc bagnis from cassis

merveilleux

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
tout était au top, vraiment! meme les apprentis en salle étaient "pro";c était un plaisir des sens. le seul infime bémol à ce séjour idyllique et parfait était la raideur des épaisses serviettes de table trop neuves ou empesées peut etre, mais tellement rêches... que j ai failli utiiser la nappe! il faut leur dire ( j ai pas osé)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TW from N.Vancouver, BC

Fabulous dining and setting

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
We probably had the best meal ever - a must to eat in the gourmet restaurant! Their lavender honey ice cream for dessert was to die for. Our room was also fantastic with french doors that opened to a view over the pool and the hillsides beyond. Service was excellent. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing service, friendly staff, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Best service ever, romantic balcony setting, pool was awesome. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from USA

Has always been excellent, now even better

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at La Bonne Etape many times over the past 15 years. The hotel has always been excellent, and it is well maintained and clean. the staff is courteous and friendly. I speak French, but my son does not and the staff speaks English which is a plus for him. The breakfast is always fresh and the coffee great. The location is very good off the main street, so there is no traffic noise. Of course both of the restaurants are great. which one you cloose depends on whether you are in the mood for a quicker great meal or a fantastic gourmet dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&N from ottawa canada

Excellent all around

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Having arrived late the courtesy extended was exceptional. Superlatives all around. A wonderful & very relaxed stay,wrapping up our 2 weeks in Provence. Alps en haut a wonderful holiday destination. Thankyou