Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Staffordshire

Great stopover hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: A great stopover hotel
Cons: no
Location: Location is good for the American Memorial , but we thought the town would have had a few more sites to see.
We have stayed in this chain of hotels on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to WW1 battlefields.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This is an excellent hotel, very nice, comfortable, good price. Except for breakfast, a bit expensive for the menu, just go across the street at the bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Buffets are a very good deal.
The rooms are basic, but clean. Nothing fancy, but very doable, especially if on a budget. Very good buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stop off

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night on the way from Southern France to Belgium so this was ideal for a one night stay over. It's a "motel" style place with the doors to the room on the outside of the building, but the rooms were modernised and clean, free parking and free wifi. Didn't try the food, but restaurant area looked very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Washington, DC, USA

Good hotel if you are passing through

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Outside appearance
Location: Not centrally located
A simple hotel with no extra frills but missing nothing major; the Internet was free, the room/bathroom clean, the water hot, the bed soft and the cable working. Set a little outside the main portion of town it was still a pleasant fifteen minute walk. Only complaint is that the breakfast for as simple as it was, was somewhat overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by triplej9136 from P!E+h0ra2

Nice out-of-the-way find

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had some challenges with making network connectivity, but the room was clean and the food was a great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from rural Idaho

Great base for country travel.

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Large rooms and a good, unfancy restaurant. Away from city center hustle & bustle.
Cons: A car is a must. Awaay from city center attractions, castle, etc.
Location: Off Highway D1 at the beginning of the charming, rolling hills of the countryside.
Clean, modern, comfortable rooms, large by French standards. Restaurant good and reasonably priced. There is also a conference room for business meetings. On the outskirts of Chateau Thierry, so someone wanting to do the sights in the town would do better to get a hotel nearer the city center or perhaps on the Marne River. But the Campanile is well located for trips to the nearby American Military cemeteries, etc. If you stay here, you'll want a car (they have secure parking by the rooms). There is a grocery store, pharmacy, and gas station nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Campanile Chateau-Thierry Hotel

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Belleau Wood and the American Cemeteries and memorials in the area. This hotel was conveniently located to all sites and the very charming towns around it. The hotel was clean, basic, modern in design. The restaurant was overpriced for the area and my medium steak was so served so rare that it not only bled, it screamed for mercy. No credit or alternate food option was offered. I was also disappointed that a staff member was reprimanded for not charging us 2 euro for opening our personal bottle of wine. My advise is to stay in the room, avoid the restaurant, and don't ask for anything from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
This is a nice travellers hotel on the outskirts of town. Just a few minutes from the A4 motorway and five minutes from CT town centre. Nice rooms and nice restaurant. They have a covered outdoor area to enjoy a drink or snack. Free WiFi. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt, Germany

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
My two-night stay at the hotel Campanile Château Thierry was quite pleasant. The room was clean, orderly and appropriately equipped. Several small amenities, like the water cooker with tea bags and packages of instant coffee, were nice extras that enhanced my brief visit. Hotel grounds were well kept.