Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Haymarket, Virginia USA

October in rural France

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a chateau in the France countryside away from traffic and noise and it delivered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 銀座

最高のロケーションと食事

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: ロケーション、雰囲気、食事、ワインセレクション
Cons: ない
Location: シノン城にも近く最高のロケーションでした。
最高のロケーションにあり、幻想的な風景のなかでリラックスできた。夕食、朝食と最高においしかった。セレクトされたロワール地方伝統的なロゼのスパークリングワインは最高でした。赤もおいしかったです、
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavinfrom Maidenhead

A Chateau hotel with style

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel and staff were superb although we were disappointed when we arrived as we were told that the restaurant was not open that evening.If booking this hotel check if the restaurant is open! We therefore had to drive back to Chinon to find a restaurant for an evening meal. The following evening we did enjoy the restaurant facilities. This is not inexpensive but the menu was fantastic.We trusted in the Sommelier to chose our wines, which he did extremely well and he did not chose expensive ones. On the down side, although the superior room was extremely good, there were no tea or coffee making facilities, which we were expecting, paying that sort of money.Also the toilet paper was cheap quality, not as expected. The above two little moans did not spoil our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brunofrom Nanterre

excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bon service, spécialement au restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bilbao

Castillo auténtico. Paz y tranquilidad

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Es un hotel de lujo, no muy caro y muy tranquilo. Tiene mucha amplitud por lo que una familia con niños no siente que molesta.
Cons: Por decir algo, los camareros en la cena andaban corriendo, como con prisa. No deberían correr, los comensales ni quieren ni tienen esa urgencia.
Location: masajes, baby-sitter (no lo hemos probado), piscina exterior climatizada, restaurante y mucha tranquilidad.
En principio era un regalo para mi hija de tres años porque pensaba que la haría ilusión dormir "como una princesa". Como había comentarios respecto a un restaurante excepcional, reservamos cena porque a mi marido le gusta comer en "estrellas michelin". Tenía miedo no estar a gusto con una niña porque había leído que los empleados eran un poco estirados. Sin embargo, los empleados eran todos encantadores y extremadamente amables, nada de estirados. También había leído que la piscina tenía moscas, lo cual es cierto pero hay que tener en cuenta que es una piscina climatizada en medio del campo y necesitarían una persona todo el tiempo limpiando la piscina para mantenerla impoluta. Finalmente, también había leído que los desayunos eran escasos, pero supongo que han tomado nota y lo han solventado porque durante nuestra estancia el desayuno era formidable. Total, todo un regalo para MI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Stately and unique

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Country setting and difference
Cons: Room was a little stuffy - we had to prop the door open
Location: Short and pleasant drive to Chinon the onto the tourist chateaux of the Loire Valley
Had a overnight at the Chateau in July 2014. Arrived a little late so didn't make the most of it really. It is a lovely setting and we enjoyed the fine dining experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A visitor

Outstanding location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A proper French Chateau with turrets in the countryside.Excellent stay. Breakfast in the grounds to remember on a sunny summer's morning. Michelin star rated dining was too fussy. Wifi was hard to access, if at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A quality Hotel,excellent for exploring the Region

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: It is quite remote.
It was very hot weather and the room in the annex, although to a high standard was like an oven Day and night. .Air conditioning is needed in this type of weather. The menu was to a high gourmet level but quite expensive. Also the menu was somewhat limited in its offerings. It was not a question of money but we could not eat there every night because of the lack of variety. Something more simple from time to time in Chinon was a treat. We ( my wife and I ) had two meals at the Chateau which cost almost as much as the 4 night stay. Staff were great. Always helpful. We enjoyed our time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

この宿に感動しない日本人はいない

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: 日本人がイメージする西洋の古城そのものの建物、そして田園風景に囲まれたロケーション
Cons: 思い当たらないですね
Location: シャンボールやシュノンソーからは結構離れています。シノン城からはそこそこ近いです。周辺にある名も無い町も素晴らしく綺麗で雰囲気があり、夏場であれば広大なひまわり畑をあちこちで見ることができます。
奮発して、分館ではなく本館?のダブルルームを予約しました。他のクチコミを見ると分館は写真の建物ではないようなので、ここまで来たら本館に泊らないと後悔すると思いました。7月上旬で35000円。使われているダブルルームの写真が地味なので心配していましたが文句のつけようのない、素晴らしい部屋でした。各階2部屋の配置です。部屋はかなり広く雰囲気抜群。そして完璧なロケーション。レンタカーでの道中で見た田園風景の美しさも「ここは天国なのか?」と思うほどでした。節約して夕食はパスしましたが、朝食は食べました。味、フロアの雰囲気、従業員さんたちのサービス、窓から見える風景、聞こえてくる鳥の鳴き声、全てが完璧で今まで経験したことのないその状況に思わず感動の涙が出ました。(従業員さんは、こいつ何で泣いてんだろうと不思議に思ったでしょうね...)素晴らしい思い出をありがとう、こんな経験はそうそうできるものではないと思います。