Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra Garrison-McKerracher from Frankford, Ont

Extremely happy with our stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were exhausted, have just driven through a snow storm from Chicago to there, I booked it through hotels.com, when we got there our room was ready, the customer service was very good, friendly with a smile and helpful. Had a nice little breakfast in the morning and headed in our journey, we were very happy with the comfort inn. We would stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you! We're sorry that a snow storm brought you to the area. It's been quite a rough winter for travelling recently. We're glad to read that we met your needs for the evening. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Sheila Bateman - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Gibbs from Comfort Inn Chatham

Bed Sheets at Comfort Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was recently changed to all non-smoking rooms. The bed sheets may have been laundered, but they used to belong to a smoking room. The smell was in my night clothes the following morning. That is very upsetting. The hotel needs to be re-stocked with clean linen.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Please accept our apologies, on behalf of our Housekeeping. We shall attend to that concern immediately. We thank you for letting us know. Sincerely Sheila Bateman - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate your business & your decision to stay with us. SIncerely, Sheila Bateman - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heater unit needs work
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were attending a funeral.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: It was clean; easy to get to; quiet.
Cons: Tell us when breakfast ends.
Location: Harveys and Tim Horton's within walking distance.
We needed a place to sleep. The hotel desk clerk was super friendly and was most hospitable and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Windsor, ON

Super clean, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient & clean.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Can't remember when we stayed at a cleaner facility. While the hotel is older, it is well kept and well worth the price. The continental breakfast was very good & there was a lot to choose from. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: facilities
it was nice and good. the staff were very friendly and it was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Staff is very friendly, It's one of the reasons I stay at this hotel