Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover,On

Nice to have booked ahead & read other reviews.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location good for us, knew about "road appeal" but room clean nicely furnished, fridge;micro; wide T.V.; quiet air conditioner, will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Great motel for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms
We visit Chatham to see my mother in law who is at a retirement home. It's nice to know we can stay at a motel that is a good price and is clean and comfortable. Thanks Second time there and many more to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ontario

My stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: not exactly about the hotel, but there was Tim Hortons right across from the street and it was24 hr open.
Cons: wipe the round table with alcohol and straighten the wrinkles.
Location: the motel is on the edge of the town; there are numerous eateries as well as motels. Coffee shops, sandwich shops open till very late, bus stop nearby
The motel was generally clean and comfortable; except the comforter which was visible wrinkled and the surface of the round table was somewhat oily. But overall, anything you find in 2nd ~1st class motel/hotel was there, and my stay was comfortable & pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious room

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Attentive staff. Comes with continental breakfast
Cons: There is a scented spray used and the scent could be toned down somewhat.
Location: Easy access to highway and city. A restaurant is located in the same block. Major grocery stores need to be accessed by car.
Friendly and attentive staff. Making reservation changes was smooth and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice restaurant next door. great food

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: need a ice machine and the front area could use an upgrade....
Not very welcoming from the outside or the check in area.... but the room was surprisingly clean and nice. upgraded and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petawawa

Wonderful value for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel staff was always friendly, efficient and courteous. My King-sized suite was spacious, comfortable and had every amenity I would expect and it's obvious the owners are constantly re-investing back into the property as a whole. The best value I've discovered in Chatham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting relatives stayed one night

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The price
Room was ready when we arrived, staff friendly and we had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed; clean
Cons: usb charge station and raise the bathroom mirror or add another full length one; for a taller person the mirror in the bathroom cut me off at the nos
Location: close to everything; Tim Hortons right across the street.
Never sure what to expect when you book a motel; especially an older strip style motel. Was pleasantly surprised with a spacious room; renovated bath area and very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and provided answers to all our questions. Never had a chance to check out the breakfast but there was a Timmies right across the road. Would definitely recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Only improvement for me would be better pillows or more of them
Fast and efficient check in - while the hotel doesn't look all that great on the outside - the rooms were comfortable, very clean, and comfortable. Considering how inexpensive it was I was hoping all the reviews I read were accurate and they were. I was more than pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIlton, Ontario

Minimum amenities motel.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant right next door.
Cons: New towels, add coffee maker, new TVs.
Location: Convenient location within Chatham. Tim Hortons right across the street and good restaurant next door.
Based on the reviews, I thought this motel would be better. Poor exterior condition caused us to ask to see the room before we accepted it. Rooms are in better condition (renovated) and clean but excessive deodorizer odour, very thin towels, very old TV, and no coffee maker. Beds and pillows good.