Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no body there

Posted Jun 18, 2014
waited 1hr for staff to appear to check us in no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Brampton, ON

Great value!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very, very clean. Great shower and beds. Although the decor is obviously a little dated, the room was in great shape.
Cons: The television was pretty old and very grainy.
Location: There was a convenience store & Subway within walking distance.
This property was booked at the last minute for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by John from Canada

Hotel has gone to the dogs

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Good variety of breakfast
Although the hotel is clean and the staff is nice, it is unfortunate that it allows dogs. I don't have anything wrong with dogs, but when the owners bring their dogs and then leave them in the room and leave and now their dogs are barking, not allowing others to get to sleep, that's a problem. You can easily hear the barking as the walls are very thin. Therefore, I would spend the extra to make sure that you can sleep and not get interrupted by barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey D from Cambridge

Super friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courteous, the room was clean, and I had all of the amenities that I needed, right in the room. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Fretz from Kitchener

Could have some improvements

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bottom sheet on bed was not a fitted one and was not even tucked in!! Towels were thin and small! Empty beer bottles stacked at side door at foot of the stairs. Room was clean. Felt the price was too hi for overall impression we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Barrie area

Okay in a pinch...

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the woman at the desk to be very polite and helpful. The beds were hard and the pillows were the size of a couch throw cushion. There was no closets, therefore no extra pillows. The room was acceptable, as rooms go and the bathroom was clean. Nice TV, but bed was definitely uncomfortable. Unfortunately I will not be staying here again, due to the lack of comfort in the beds. This hotel is actually very easy to find and pretty central to most attractions, as far as Chatham goes...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs updating-

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
too expensive for what you get Nearby Saxony Hotel has redone the rooms-nice new clean linens, carpets, wall surfaces
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bypass this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pretty disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The room seemed ok at first glance, upon further inspection there was used tissues under one bed, dirty clothes under the other. The sliding doors to the patio would only open up half way and you had to slam it to close. The carpet felt sticky to walk on. The best part of my stay was the event I was there for was canceled and I was able to return home early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by v from Kingston

central location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here once before we like where hotel is located. It could of been a little cleaner and staff more friendly but overall good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett from Barrie, ON, Canada

OK

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Wi-Fi and television.
Cons: Sheets and pillows.
Location: East end of town. Good for early morning exit.
Adequate accommodation. Econo hotel starting to show a bit of wear and tear. Poor fitting sheets on King size bed and we had to ask for two more pillows. Wi-Fi was good and the room had a small flat screen television with great picture. Staff was friendly.