Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa ont

Holy experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Bothwell for the car show that I attended for 2 days.
Cons: New towels, new bedding. better instructions for waffle machine, or assistance with the machine.
The bed sheets were very worn and thin. On the second day I noticed that the bottom sheet had holes in it and asked staff to change the sheet. After the first night of 3 the bed wasn't made up and I don't think anyone was in the room to freshen it up . The be remained un-maid until I asked for the bedding to be changed. The continental breakfast was ok, and the waffle machine operated poorly..... or maybe I just did not know how to operate it as the filling was not completely cooked and was basically a mess. I dumped half of it in the garbage. Went elsewhere for my next 2 breakfast meals. The towels for the shower were well used and worn... Third rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no body there

Posted Jun 18, 2014
waited 1hr for staff to appear to check us in no good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Brampton, ON

Great value!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very, very clean. Great shower and beds. Although the decor is obviously a little dated, the room was in great shape.
Cons: The television was pretty old and very grainy.
Location: There was a convenience store & Subway within walking distance.
This property was booked at the last minute for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by John from Canada

Hotel has gone to the dogs

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Good variety of breakfast
Although the hotel is clean and the staff is nice, it is unfortunate that it allows dogs. I don't have anything wrong with dogs, but when the owners bring their dogs and then leave them in the room and leave and now their dogs are barking, not allowing others to get to sleep, that's a problem. You can easily hear the barking as the walls are very thin. Therefore, I would spend the extra to make sure that you can sleep and not get interrupted by barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY clean and affordable

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was very friendly and room was very clean and comfortable. Only con is room is out dated and still has old tube tv's. But will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey D from Cambridge

Super friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courteous, the room was clean, and I had all of the amenities that I needed, right in the room. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Fretz from Kitchener

Could have some improvements

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bottom sheet on bed was not a fitted one and was not even tucked in!! Towels were thin and small! Empty beer bottles stacked at side door at foot of the stairs. Room was clean. Felt the price was too hi for overall impression we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Barrie area

Okay in a pinch...

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the woman at the desk to be very polite and helpful. The beds were hard and the pillows were the size of a couch throw cushion. There was no closets, therefore no extra pillows. The room was acceptable, as rooms go and the bathroom was clean. Nice TV, but bed was definitely uncomfortable. Unfortunately I will not be staying here again, due to the lack of comfort in the beds. This hotel is actually very easy to find and pretty central to most attractions, as far as Chatham goes...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs updating-

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
too expensive for what you get Nearby Saxony Hotel has redone the rooms-nice new clean linens, carpets, wall surfaces