Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Average hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and satisfying. The facilities were clean and accommodating with a fridge, microwave, etc.
Cons: Did not like the loud bathroom fan connected to the light switch. If one person has to get up at night, it's too loud for the other person sleeping.
Location: For our purposes, the location was adequate. Quiet location which is good.
Generally OK and adequate hotel for the price...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downstate illinois

Reasonable over night choice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff is enthusiastic and helpful. The hotel could use some repair. Because I had prepaid through Expedia, I was asked to write down my credit card number in case of damages. I don't know why this seems different from swiping the card for the same reason, but it made me uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa ont

Holy experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Bothwell for the car show that I attended for 2 days.
Cons: New towels, new bedding. better instructions for waffle machine, or assistance with the machine.
The bed sheets were very worn and thin. On the second day I noticed that the bottom sheet had holes in it and asked staff to change the sheet. After the first night of 3 the bed wasn't made up and I don't think anyone was in the room to freshen it up . The be remained un-maid until I asked for the bedding to be changed. The continental breakfast was ok, and the waffle machine operated poorly..... or maybe I just did not know how to operate it as the filling was not completely cooked and was basically a mess. I dumped half of it in the garbage. Went elsewhere for my next 2 breakfast meals. The towels for the shower were well used and worn... Third rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no body there

Posted Jun 18, 2014
waited 1hr for staff to appear to check us in no good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by foot ball mom from Guelph ontario

room was nice and updated but

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby really ugly. Front line person terrible. Unkempt and nosy. Landscape and outside maintenance poor. Room though felt refreshed even though the housekeeper doesn't know how to put sheets on bed. Bathroom was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Brampton, ON

Great value!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very, very clean. Great shower and beds. Although the decor is obviously a little dated, the room was in great shape.
Cons: The television was pretty old and very grainy.
Location: There was a convenience store & Subway within walking distance.
This property was booked at the last minute for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by John from Canada

Hotel has gone to the dogs

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Good variety of breakfast
Although the hotel is clean and the staff is nice, it is unfortunate that it allows dogs. I don't have anything wrong with dogs, but when the owners bring their dogs and then leave them in the room and leave and now their dogs are barking, not allowing others to get to sleep, that's a problem. You can easily hear the barking as the walls are very thin. Therefore, I would spend the extra to make sure that you can sleep and not get interrupted by barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY clean and affordable

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was very friendly and room was very clean and comfortable. Only con is room is out dated and still has old tube tv's. But will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey D from Cambridge

Super friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courteous, the room was clean, and I had all of the amenities that I needed, right in the room. I would stay here again.