Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenny from Essex

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception staff were helpful and friendly despite our arrival at 1am. Close to Paris for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sue and abi

no taxis to hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very happy with hotel but direction map misleading. Quite a walk to station /shopping area and not taxi's available at night from station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wooroloo, Australia

Cerise Chatou in Paris

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean with friendly staff. the location was a little bit out of the way but nice walking through the streets in a safe neighbourhood. We would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

Nice hotel but some challenges.

Posted Aug 11, 2011
Overall the Cerise staff and hotel are good and I would recommend staying there with a couple caveats. First, the hotel advertises daily cleaning but when I got there I had to pull out the bill to show them this was in fact what I paid for - and even then the cleaning staff "forgot" to clean my room a couple times. The timing for room cleaning was also a challenge despite my asking for the room to be cleaned at noon or later the femme de menage (maid) would knock on my door almost daily around 10:30 and ask to clean the room??!! The kitchenette was well stocked with utensils but note that they do not wash your dishes OR provide dish soap, towel etc. so the dishes can be washed. They want to charge 5 euro for dish soap too, but were nice to give my one welcome kit until I could go the Super U in Chatou where you can buy enough soap to last a month for .50 cents. The hotel is about 1.6km or 1 mile from the RER in Chatou and is a nice walk, but with suitcases or in the rain there is a bus that serves the Emile Pathé stop around the corner. Chatou RER is served by #4 and Houilles RER by #3. Both are RER A stations but recommend Chatou. If you miss either of these buses the #2 bus stops a block further away at Republique Pathé and is faster but just a bit farther walk. I would advise to pick up whatever supplies or food you want in Chatou before arriving as there are no stores anywhere close to this location. Overall, nice, helpful staff and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

hard to find and next to a cemetary

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
It took us over an hour to locate this place and by time we found it was so dark and we were so tired. we went up to our room and opened our windows to discover our room was right next to a cemetary. to say the least my kids were so freaked out and not happy. My husband was so stressed he made himself sink and we had to ask the front desk where a hospital was at or to call emergency. The guy working at the front desk said he did not know where a hospital was nor how to get help. Great thank God my husband was not dying. The place was clean and affordable, but just too far out of the way from everything. Also the doors in our room were a crazy maze. four doors right next to each other and if you opened them all at once, you would get trapped in the bathroom, toliet hall or bedroom. Someone did not do a great job of designing these rooms. We paid for three nights, but left a night early to change hotels to something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Cerise Chatou

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, free WiFi which is better than most bigger chains. Nice view of a clean neighbourhood. Friendly receptionist who greeted us at gone 2am and informed us of the free parking available due to the time of our stay/vacation of surrounding businesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Good hotel, yet not lucrative to being near Paris

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was a very good experience to be at this hotel. However, its location is ambiguous even to some cab drivers. After it was located (and 50 euro later), it was apparent that the neighborhood I was in was safe, secluded and limited in the things I could do. The hotel itself was very acceptable and very nice. The futon bed was not as comfortable as I would have hoped, but the room overall was very good. It was equipped to also make food and serve it, with a stove, refrigerator, and other amenities. Also, the bow windows were lovely, even if they did open up to a parking lot. All in all, this hotel was a good experience. The RER train took me into downtown Paris for my next location (a youth hostel) afterwards, which was not as easy as I would have hoped. Suggestion: take cab from this hotel to train/metro. You won't regret it.