Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Price - but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel during a family get-together. Great price. The staff were friendly. The room was a decent size, and had a fridge/microwave/hair dryer. The room was fine - especially for the price. Cons: VERY VERY VERY noise. The first night 2 guys were beating each other up in the parking lot, the next 2 nights there was a middle school football team and they were screaming in the hallways until 11pm. Early in the morning there were other people fighting and screaming at each other. The hallway was disgusting! Carpets were very stained and it smelt like a chain-smoker even though the whole floor was supposed to be non-smoking. Perhaps the first floor would have been better because those doors open right to the parking lot (those rooms appeared to be all smoking however). I would probably consider staying here again just for the price - but I definitely wouldn't want to stay here alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jules from Louisiana

Not good.....

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made reservation there as we were travelling with dogs. Staff at checkin very nice. As exterior was iffy looking i first looked in room before moving in. BAD!!! Dirty, dingy, worn. Immediately decided to pass. Turned in key n left. Staff very nice though. Too bad the property is so unsatisfactory. Got refund.
2 out of 5
by Brooke from Panama City

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The hotel smells like cigarettes. The phone was broken and there was no remote for the TV. You'd probably be more comfortable sleeping on the floor than the thin mattress on the bed. The staff are polite, but incompetent. There is no room service of any kind. The guy who brings towels asks that we put our dirty towels and trash outside the door because he doesn't like to go inside peoples rooms. Overall I'd say spend a little more money and you could avoid a hotel like this one. My husband says its slightly better than a shelter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unsatisfied from Second floor

Horrible, Worst hotel we ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It started out with a smelly, stained floor room. The sheets did not fit the bed. They do not have enough towels for replacements. Then it gets worse. Suppose to be NON-SMOKING....... We were on the second floor, people were smoking weed. We complained 3 different times. It was so strong I had to hold my breath walking up the stairs. The customer service was terrible. They said that they could do nothing about it until the peopled checked out of their room. I was told I would get a phone call from the manager. Never happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Atlanta, Ga.

Employees were great!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location, but it didn't look safe on the surface. My wife was with me and she was concern. Nothing happened! Thanks!
1 out of 5
by Kelli from Oak Ridge, Tn

By far the worst hotel stay I've ever had.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
I have stayed in budget friendly hotels all over the United States with travel softball and I'm not high maintenance. This hotel was by far the worst ever. The night we checked in we discovered a terrible, sickening smell in the room. A used toilet that was left unflushed. Trash in the trash can and floor and the nastiest sheets I've ever seen(I wouldn't want my dog sleeping on). So I go to the front desk to get air freshener and clean linens, which hotel staff was happy to provide. I go back to the room, saturate it with airfreshener and start to change the sheets. When I took the sheet of a mouse jumped out and ran under the bed. Completely grossed out I call the front desk. They agree to change my room to a king on the second floor. The new room was much cleaner and smelled a little better so we went with it. The next morning at 6 a.m. some shadey looking guy was banging on the door. After a long day of softball games we retuned to our room that night and decide to order pizza, as we are eating our pizza I look down and the floor is literally crawling with coach roaches. So with only one night left we went on to bed for another restless night. Around 1 a.m. I was awoken by the sirens and red flashing of the fire alarm. It scared me so bad, I just knew the hotel was on fire. So I wake my daughter and start plotting our exit plan. When I finally find the staff(outside smoking) this is what I was told, "It's no big deal, it happens all the time, it's someone smoking". Wow!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Clarksville,tn

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: close to everything
Cons: fix the pool
Location: 15 minutes from downtown Chattanooga. Hamilton Place mall was very close as well, plenty of restaurants and fast food close by
Me and my wife stayed 4 nights, and we enjoyed it, the hotel staff was great, only problem we had was cleaning staff promised to bring us toilet paper and never did, then one of them took the key to the storage home so we couldnt get any from the front desk. sheets didnt quite fit the bed but it was comfy, i was sastisfied and will return again
1 out of 5
by Wally from Charlotte, NC

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: nothing
I got this hotel because I was trying to save a buck. My mistake. The hotel hallway kind of smelled like someone was smoking pot the first night. The second night the smell was coming from multiple rooms as I walked by. The room smelled musty, wasn't vacuumed and the long black hair I found in my bed the last night was discomforting. Especially since I have short blonde hair. The last night I was there I would have been concerned about my safety if it wasn't for the personal protection I bring with me. Very poor quality hotel.