Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Stayed one night on the way to Gatllinburg.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quite and free bus access.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to downtown and we took advantage of the free bus.
Stayed one night on the way to Gatlinburg. The hotel is clean and has access to free bus to any part of the town. We ate at the dinner connected to the hotel in the morning and were pleased with the food. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Air conditioner issues. Outside area was not very pleasing.
Location: Close to all Downtown sites with shuttle bus stop.
We were looking for a room close to the riverfront for one night of the Southern brewers Festival. This hotel was not my first choice but it was clean and convenient. Free shuttle bus stop was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful Everything Except Pillows

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great Location!! The room is very clean.
Cons: PILLOWS!!!!
Location: Great Location!
It is located in an excellent location. You can walk to the river front or catch the free shuttle right outside the hotel. The room is nice and clean. The only bad part is... Worst sleep ever in a hotel. The bed is comfortable. They have plenty of blankets, but the pillows feel like they came from the Dollar Store!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

The surface the room ceiling was crumbling

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The surface the room ceiling was crumbling, the shower had a slow drain. The entire place was dingy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Cleo, We were so sorry to read about your bad experience. We researched the log books and have no record of a room complaint regarding ceilings and a drain. As always we are happy to act on it immediately and have notified both Housekeeping and Engineering of the complaint so special attention is being paid. We work diligently to provide an excellent guest experience and are upset to read when a guest has left unsatisfied. Just to let you know we are working to make property improvements to both interior and exterior including painting and remolding. You do have choices when visiting Chattanooga and we thank you for choosing Days Inn Rivergate. We hope that you'll give us another try. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

All was fine except rude check in manager

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Arrived after 4:00 pm. Room was not yet ready. That's somewhat an inconvenience at that time, but accepted it and drive around to kill time. When we came back to get the room, I asked for a late checkout since we were doing a race and would have lived to have showered before hittingthe road, mmentioningvitcwas only fair since we had a late check in, not by choice. The manager told us he was giving us an extra hour but all the triathletes were getting that, so I asked if it was all possible to make it slightly later than noon, since that hour would not help. He turned very mean and responded with " would you like to sleep on the street, then you can have as late a checkout time as you need". . The funny thing is, the next morning when we left for the race, I asked again ( different front desk person). That front desk person gave me till 1:00pm, and he did not even know I had to wait for my room the evening before.
2 out of 5
by athlete from Chattanooga

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff at the front desk was very polite and friendly. However the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. The crowd hanging out in the parking lot , by the nightclub attached to the lobby only added to the feeling like I was in a dingy dirty place. The accommodations were clearly old. The room was clean but just felt very uncomfortable. We had stayed there due to the low rate, but immediately changed hotels the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Athlete - Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your most recent stay. We were terribly sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We are an older hotel but are constantly working to make improvements to not only the interior but the exterior as well. Regarding the noise and loiterers; we are always happy to help move them along to their desired destination which should not be our parking lot. We do have staff 24/7 to assist you and be sure that you are comfortable and satisfied with your accommodations. We know that you have a choice in hotels when visiting Chattanooga and we thank you for choosing us. We hope that you'd give us another try the next time your travels bring you our way. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac J from TN

Great location and rates.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was for the most part clean other than a couple of bugs on the floor and a couple of stains on the sheets. For the price you can't beat it in downtown Chattanooga. The location is in walking distance of most of downtown and there is a free shuttle stop right outside. The only downside is road noise, unless you're used to hearing sirens all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stef from m

Nice hotel with great attached diner!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Your hotel was just what my friend and I needed for an overnight stay. The hotel was close enough to walk to the chattanooga riverfront without fear of anything bad happening. The room was clean, but it did smell like it had been closed up for some time.. The bed was comfortable but the comforter smelled really bad... Not exactly what I wanted to smell when I was curled up ready to go to sleep.... Overall out stay was fine. We had no major problems.. But I really wanted to go buy some air freshener and rewash my bed sheets .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Stef, thank you for taking time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you were not happy with your room. We apologise that the odor issue was not caught on inspection. We have taken this review to the appropriate department to be sure that it does not happen again. Please next time, if you are not happy with your room upon checking in - let the front desk know and we will be sure to get you moved. Your comfort is always our main priority. We know that you have a choice in hotels when visiting Chattanooga. We thank you for choosing Days Inn Rivergate and hope that you'll give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to town Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Reall enjoyed chatanooga. Nice hotel. The city cafe was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great summer! Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Uk

Great location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Hotel room was clean, staff polite and the area was great just a short walk to centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Chattanooga. It is a wonderful city and we are convenient to all of downtown. Please come see us again the next time you are in town. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR