Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Perfect for a one or two nighted. Was in for a concert at track 29. Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Downtown Chattanooga

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rude desk clerk. Cafe had 2 hour wait for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place to stay. Will visit again. Had a wonderful time in the area. Close to several attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Stayed one night on the way to Gatllinburg.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quite and free bus access.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to downtown and we took advantage of the free bus.
Stayed one night on the way to Gatlinburg. The hotel is clean and has access to free bus to any part of the town. We ate at the dinner connected to the hotel in the morning and were pleased with the food. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Terry and Natal, Thank you so very much for taking time to stop and stay with us on your way into Gatlinburg. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our property. The free downtown shuttle is always a nice surprise and quite convenient for those on the road...let someone else drive you around town! We hope that you had a wonderful rest of your vacation and look forward to you visiting us and Chattanooga again soon. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Air conditioner issues. Outside area was not very pleasing.
Location: Close to all Downtown sites with shuttle bus stop.
We were looking for a room close to the riverfront for one night of the Southern brewers Festival. This hotel was not my first choice but it was clean and convenient. Free shuttle bus stop was appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the festival. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful Everything Except Pillows

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great Location!! The room is very clean.
Cons: PILLOWS!!!!
Location: Great Location!
It is located in an excellent location. You can walk to the river front or catch the free shuttle right outside the hotel. The room is nice and clean. The only bad part is... Worst sleep ever in a hotel. The bed is comfortable. They have plenty of blankets, but the pillows feel like they came from the Dollar Store!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

The surface the room ceiling was crumbling

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The surface the room ceiling was crumbling, the shower had a slow drain. The entire place was dingy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Cleo, We were so sorry to read about your bad experience. We researched the log books and have no record of a room complaint regarding ceilings and a drain. As always we are happy to act on it immediately and have notified both Housekeeping and Engineering of the complaint so special attention is being paid. We work diligently to provide an excellent guest experience and are upset to read when a guest has left unsatisfied. Just to let you know we are working to make property improvements to both interior and exterior including painting and remolding. You do have choices when visiting Chattanooga and we thank you for choosing Days Inn Rivergate. We hope that you'll give us another try. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Georgia

Very nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and location. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Suzanne, Thanks for the nice review. We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy from Illinois

great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good downtown location & has a great diner downstairs. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Next time I go to Chattanooga this is where I will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hi Jeremy, What a nice review! Thanks so much for taking time to leave it for us. We try and provide a quality stay with an extra friendly and helpful staff and it's nice to read when we've succeeded. We know that you have a choice in hotels when visiting Chattanooga. Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L. From Georgia from USA

A Choo Choo place to be

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is right on a free shuttle line. The staff is not overly welcoming. The pool area is small and was over crowded so we opted not to partake. I can't say enough about the free shuttle line, the drivers are very friendly and very knowledgable of stops and local hang outs.i would stay here again.