Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff was nice and friendly. Very reasonably priced for the area. It was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sping Hill FL

Nice place to stay in downtown Chattanooga

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: City Cafe
Cons: TV's could be upgraded to flat screens & color would be better. Microwave sounded like it was ready to blow up
Location: Aquarium, choo choo, ruby falls & raccoon mountain
It was a nice place to stay close to everything in Downtown. The diner City Café excellent food at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Location can't be beat for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: It's in a great place, the bed was comfortable, even had nice little bonuses like a coffee machine, microwave, and fridge for leftovers.
Cons: Literally the only trouble I ran into was finding power outlets in the room. If you want to charge a bunch of devices you might have a problem.
Location: If you want to visit awesome restaurants and bars, or check out historic sites, this is the place for you.
If you're looking for a hotel with all the amenities, you might want to pass on this one. But if you want a nice, comfy place to sleep while you check out what Chattanooga has to offer, this is where you should be. You are literally right by all the cool downtown stuff, and if you don't feel like walking, you can take the free electric shuttle which has a stop directly in front of this hotel. This place is a minimum of $40 per night cheaper than anywhere else nearby and you will simply not find a better value for staying downtown. And if you're lazy, there's a nice little cafe with a huge menu right downstairs, open 24 hours, that offers a 10% discount to all hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The restaurant and bar was very convenient. The free shuttle bus was great so we didn't have to drive to dinner. I wished they would get flat screen televisions. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Perfect for a one or two nighted. Was in for a concert at track 29. Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Downtown Chattanooga

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rude desk clerk. Cafe had 2 hour wait for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place to stay. Will visit again. Had a wonderful time in the area. Close to several attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Stayed one night on the way to Gatllinburg.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quite and free bus access.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to downtown and we took advantage of the free bus.
Stayed one night on the way to Gatlinburg. The hotel is clean and has access to free bus to any part of the town. We ate at the dinner connected to the hotel in the morning and were pleased with the food. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Terry and Natal, Thank you so very much for taking time to stop and stay with us on your way into Gatlinburg. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our property. The free downtown shuttle is always a nice surprise and quite convenient for those on the road...let someone else drive you around town! We hope that you had a wonderful rest of your vacation and look forward to you visiting us and Chattanooga again soon. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Air conditioner issues. Outside area was not very pleasing.
Location: Close to all Downtown sites with shuttle bus stop.
We were looking for a room close to the riverfront for one night of the Southern brewers Festival. This hotel was not my first choice but it was clean and convenient. Free shuttle bus stop was appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the festival. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom memphis

close to utc at a grest price

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to utc at a great price. Taking my daughter to utc and this hotel was close to campus, great price for the location, close to Downtown restaurant s and shopping. The 24hour diner is fun, reasonable and friendly and the office lounge is a total throw back to the 70's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, We just wanted to thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. We were happy to read that you were satisfied with your location and its accessibility to UTC. A lot of guests appreciate us being in such close proximity to not only enjoy downtown but also be close enough to get back and forth so easily to campus - so thanks for mentioning that. Also glad to read that you enjoyed City Cafe. As we've said over and over they have some of the best breakfast in town and having it available 24/7 is a win win! We know that you have a choice in hotels when visiting Chattanooga, we just wanted to thank you for choosing Days Inn Rivergate. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR