Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Daphne Martin from Hiram, Ga

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not exactly what I expected .. Run but somewhat clean would not stay there again even for free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Tennessee

our stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very hard. Room was clean. Also, there was no information book in the room regarding anything the hotel had to offer. A little table tent of sorts, describing a litter bistro open for breakfast and lunch was all. I inquired at the desk, they said the books with hotel information had been removed, thought maybe they were being updated. I suggested maybe until they were returned, a memo could be given to guests with pool hours, reception held in lobby, etc. They did have information on the free shuttle service located nearby. The only reason I knew there was even a pool in the hotel, was it was mentioned when I booked online. The room was quiet. We were in a King on the 3rd floor, I requested a higher floor, but I was told there were no king rooms higher than 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from Chattanooga

Great Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience staying on a riverboat. The riverboat was situated in the middle of downtown very close to different restaurants. Coffee and tea is offered in the lobby all day and the breakfast was very tasty! My boyfriend and I also enjoyed a few beverages in the Texas Lounge on the boat. It was a fun experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Orlando, Fl

Very cool old boat! Historical and worth while!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Tolerance of people whom, Dont get the experience
Location: City Cafe. Wow! Everyone has to eat there.
A bit musty, but expected for a boat that is over a hundred years old. What a treasure. The staff were always positive and accommodating! One note. plan on changing your sleeping position if you are birthed on the starboard side. It's simple. move your pillow to the foot of the bed. The list will then put your head above your feet. If your cabin gets too hot. try the window vents at the ceiling of the exterior bulk head. . above the windows. Check out the Steinway piano in the dining hall. They must not realize that they have a Hamburg Steinway. It's worth about 140.000 dollars. Very few imported to America! And never ever ask for gravy on the free breakfast biscuit. It will make you feel bad for asking! They have a plan and stick with it! Parking. I wont say anything. I liked the visit so much. I can't. Just plan on getting up early! :) All in all! Great stay! And you get to say, you stayed on a historic river boat! Get in the groove and enjoy! Well worth the princesses peas that show up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Orlando, FL

This is not the W stop expecting it to be

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location, character, experience, fun, breakfast
Cons: Maybe shipwide WiFi, but it's not that big a deal
Location: The Delta Queen is on the riverwalk and there are a whole slew of wonderful places to eat and things to do nearby.
This hotel is about the experience. This is about the location. This is about the history of being in a riverboat underneath the Walnut Street Bridge. Anyone who reviews this hotel and complains about "small rooms" or the lack of TV in their room is clearly unable to appreciate the Delta Queen. If you are looking for someone to carry your bags and rub your feet this is the wrong place to stay. If you are looking for something that is affordable, unique and fun then you cannot beat the Delta Queen. Did I mention that you get breakfast with your room? And not some continental pastry junk, like an actual breakfast. Coffee, orange juice, bacon, biscuits, eggs, gravy they have it all. You can also find free ice water and gourmet coffee in the lobby at all times. My daughter and I were on a trip and she thought getting a bunk room would be an adventure, and it was. It was simply amazing and so much fun. Sitting under the Walnut Street bridge at night is a breathtaking experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a unique experience and save a little money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S from Fl

Parking misleading- but great location, charming

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was excited to stay at this unique hotel. Unfortunately I had a bad first impression upon arrival. The website said there was valet parking for a fee per night or self parking. Be warned, the self parking is EXTREMELY limited and not marked. There was no valet at the stand and when I called the hotel to find out where to park the person who answered was less than helpful. I found the free parking, but it was full. Fortunately, someone was leaving and I took their place. The valet showed up after I parked and did a great job of making up for the bad experience and would not even accept a tip after carrying my bags all the way to my room. The manager, however, would not come and talk to me about the experience. I didn't want anything free or to yell at her, just to let her know that all that frustration could easily be avoided by clearly stating about parking on the website. Everything else was great and breakfast was nice. The location is wonderful! Very charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth

great hotel with view of the river

Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven O. from Cincinnati

Coming home

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Grew up in Cincinnati. Watched the Delta Queen go up and down the river most of my life. A true delight to spend the night on it for the first time. Down side is that walls are paper thin and there are few amenities in the room such as TV. The charm of the experience however outways the lack of these.