Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Near the river and good restaurants.
The hotel located right in town with adequate parking, courteous staff and wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient to many attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Rooms cooler
Valet parkers were all very nice No cookies available Band playing above us till 1:30am(we were sleeping) Hall noise loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Chattanooga Wedding Weekend stay...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Chattanooga is a GREAT town.
Positives: great location, excellent staff, excellent services; clean and nice facilities. Negatives: small rooms; parking can be tricky (lot a bit too small for # of rooms); restaurant food not so good (breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A good choice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I stayed one night for his birthday. All of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful, professional, and pleasant. We spent the afternoon at the pool that was very well maintained. The bar tender was great and breakfast was tasty! We've previously stayed at the Hampton Inn across the street and I think I'd choose the DT if we stayed again. Have fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was above excellent! Hotel needs some work.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was the greatest asset of this hotel!
Cons: Cleanliness definitely needs to be improved! Also, checkout was not until 12 noon. The cleaning lady let herself into our room at 10am.
First, the staff was excellent! They went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful! They recommended things to do, places to stay, and even gave us a coupon for a discount on our dinner. The hotel itself needs some work on the cleaning. We found a couple toothpicks laying in the carpet of our room, the baseboards and corners were pretty disgusting, and the ink pen laying in the room had been chewed up by someone, then put back on the desk. Not major issues, but I expected a lot better form a place that charges $200 a night. And the air vent directly across from the elevator was blowing out air that smelled like a gas station restroom. It was awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Hotel was great but no free breakfast. Other hotels in the immediate area offer free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ok Hotel from Georgia

Great Hotel in Downtown, Good Location!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I like the location, and how clean this hotel is. The staff is very friendly!
Cons: The parking costs a lot and the rooms are kind of small.
Location: Great location! You can walk to anywhere in Downtown Chattanooga from this hotel!!
I love this hotel! This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it does not disappoint! I love the location and that we can walk to anywhere in Downtown Chattanooga from this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by d brown from nashville, tn

river bend festival hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
one plus for this hotel was got to check in 2 hours early. hotel is located close to a lot of entertainment and food. staff was nice. room was clean and ac was very cold. liked the big shower with sliding glass doors. no dirty shower curtain. was there for river bend festival. negative's- don't go to the pool on Saturday morning. 100 kids crowded everywhere. hotel runs a daycare for minority intercity kids. only get two full size towels for one king bed room. so had to "order" more towels. never got them. towel factory closed down due to strike. I guess. had to go down stairs to the pool towel rack to get fresh towels. cant get food after 10 pm. all restaurants close at 11 pm so make sure you have food in your fridge. only two elevators for 15 story building. YOU WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE ELEVATOR. ALOT!!! in conclusion- nice hotel. would stay there again but only on lower floors and bring own towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juie Roman from Jamaica

Best Hotel in Chattanooga!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful as usual!