Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

OK clean but very outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we were attending a convention
Cons: Update the rooms!
Did not pay a a whole lot for the room 70.00 just for the night. My biggest complaint was the rooms are very outdated. The most up to date part of the room was the TV. The bed was probably the cheapest mattress i have ever slept on it was very springy like what my grandparents would have slept on as kids. Don't get me wrong i wasn't expecting a five star for the price but at least some comfortable beds. Me and my wife stayed in a non smoking room but could smell very strong cigarette smoke in the hall outside our room. Plus the coffee pot was in the bathroom? I don't know about you but the bathroom is not where I make my morning coffee..The deadbolt latch on the door was broke too so i put a chair in front of the door...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE IN TIFTONIA

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: THIS IS A CHAIN HOTEL... IT SHOULD NOT BE AS DEPLORABLE AS IT WAS
HOT AND HUMID INSIDE HOTEL. ENTIRE FACILITY SMELLED OF CIGARETTES MINIMAL CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST BROKEN TV SQUEAKY BED LOCKED LOBBY DOORS @ 10PM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Even though it is close to the places one would visit in chattanooga. Personally the beds were uncomfortable, and I also brought my own pillow, which made a big difference in my sleep. The place smelled completely of cigarette smoke and it was also shady. But it did have more channels on the tv than you would think, and the bathroom was not bad. Also the complementary breakfast is not much to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great staff and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff member Korey was extremely nice!! He was amazing. We were out of town from Ohio and he was able to accommodate our needs of early check in. They also were able to recommend points of interest during our stay and gave us coupons to a local restaurant. Hands down best hotel ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Urania from Clermont, FL

Not recommended at all

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The billboard says "Brand New" yea maybe 20 years ago. The hotel was hot (they didn't keep the air on in any of the public areas or vacant rooms) wall paper peeling off the wall. Might as well went without a pillow it was so flat couldn't tell you had one. They had old bedspreads and the blanket underneath had holes in it like it was eaten by bugs. The "free sample shampoos" you get when you stay at a hotel, well mine was used. It only had like a drop in it. Towels were paper thin. And the continental breakfast (if that's what you want to call it) was a few slices of bread, a 1/4 of a carafe of OJ and hot water but no coffee. No, they didn't run out as there was only like 5 people in the whole hotel when we were there. Best thing about it was there's a McDonald's right next door to get your coffee and breakfast at. I travel 90% of the year so I am not a picky person but I would not recommend this hotel unless you're desperate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Florida

beware

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
air quality was very poor in room and halls. Felt very uncomfortable in neighborhood. Service was below standard. No Wifi even thought billboard posted new high speed WIFi available .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick overnight stay. Got what was expected for the price. The staff was friendly. Slept okay, beds are old and not the most comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was fine. The continental breakfast was almost all gone when we went to get it at 8am. McDonald's is right next door though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from nashville

Ok for the money. Close to downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice experience. Staff helpful in getting a cab to downtown for us. Nothing super but ok for the price and convenient location. Stopped on way through to braves game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com