Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from nashville

Ok for the money. Close to downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice experience. Staff helpful in getting a cab to downtown for us. Nothing super but ok for the price and convenient location. Stopped on way through to braves game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient to our business meeting. The room was very well maintained. The people at the desk were very nice.
3 out of 5
by Terry from TN

Hotel convenient but otherwise disappointing.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and outside appearance was appealing.
Cons: Room temperature needs better control. Do not check people into a room that is too warm or too cold.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located to the Art District and waterfront activities of Chattanooga.
Hotel was booked for convenient location and reasonable pricing. It was convenient to our event location, yet we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. We didn't expect a luxurious room for the price, but did expect the room the be clean and comfortable. Upon arrival there were cobwebs visible in corners of ceiling and the room was hot and smelled like cigarette smoke (room was suppose to be non-smoking). Hallways were noisy. We were woke up around 2 a.m. by loud, unruly people in the hallway near our room door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Indianapolis

Basic, Clean, Conveinent

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was basic but clean. The beds left a little to be desired as far as comfort goes. Very close to highway so it was great for an overnight stop on our way back from Florida. The free breakfast was bagels and toast. We passed an opted for The McD's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in Chattanooga

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The fresh clean rooms
Cons: The stairways.....need to be made more inclusive. Right now, they are more like fire escapes.
Location: Look out Mountain. Rock City. Ruby Falls. The Tennessee Aquarium The attractively redeveloped downtown.......just a great city.
Clean and comfortable and very reasonable. This hotel is a great find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nell from Missouri

Nice, basic motel rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this Econolodge for a one-night stay on the way to Florida. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location was right off the highway for easy off easy on. Also, a small continental breakfast was offered, but we were running late and didn't try it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad room

Posted Jan 2, 2014
left at 4:30 am could not sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst ever

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
Location: outback steak house 12 miles away was great
we had to leave at 4:30a.m. could not sleep on the old bed