Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Even though it is close to the places one would visit in chattanooga. Personally the beds were uncomfortable, and I also brought my own pillow, which made a big difference in my sleep. The place smelled completely of cigarette smoke and it was also shady. But it did have more channels on the tv than you would think, and the bathroom was not bad. Also the complementary breakfast is not much to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great staff and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff member Korey was extremely nice!! He was amazing. We were out of town from Ohio and he was able to accommodate our needs of early check in. They also were able to recommend points of interest during our stay and gave us coupons to a local restaurant. Hands down best hotel ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was fine. The continental breakfast was almost all gone when we went to get it at 8am. McDonald's is right next door though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from nashville

Ok for the money. Close to downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice experience. Staff helpful in getting a cab to downtown for us. Nothing super but ok for the price and convenient location. Stopped on way through to braves game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient to our business meeting. The room was very well maintained. The people at the desk were very nice.
3 out of 5
by Terry from TN

Hotel convenient but otherwise disappointing.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and outside appearance was appealing.
Cons: Room temperature needs better control. Do not check people into a room that is too warm or too cold.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located to the Art District and waterfront activities of Chattanooga.
Hotel was booked for convenient location and reasonable pricing. It was convenient to our event location, yet we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. We didn't expect a luxurious room for the price, but did expect the room the be clean and comfortable. Upon arrival there were cobwebs visible in corners of ceiling and the room was hot and smelled like cigarette smoke (room was suppose to be non-smoking). Hallways were noisy. We were woke up around 2 a.m. by loud, unruly people in the hallway near our room door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Indianapolis

Basic, Clean, Conveinent

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was basic but clean. The beds left a little to be desired as far as comfort goes. Very close to highway so it was great for an overnight stop on our way back from Florida. The free breakfast was bagels and toast. We passed an opted for The McD's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in Chattanooga

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The fresh clean rooms
Cons: The stairways.....need to be made more inclusive. Right now, they are more like fire escapes.
Location: Look out Mountain. Rock City. Ruby Falls. The Tennessee Aquarium The attractively redeveloped downtown.......just a great city.
Clean and comfortable and very reasonable. This hotel is a great find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com