Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

6 ways of discomfort

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Mini fridge and microwave. Manager was nice man.
Cons: Everything else especially breakfast
Location: Hardees. McDonald's. Dollar Store and two gas stations
My colleague and I booked a room in order to attend a conference in Chattanooga for 4 nights. We made it 2. The smell of curry will assault you once entering the Economy Lodge. But the manager is a nice older gentleman, so itssomething you're willing to overlook. Checking into an empty hotel, I was a bit disappointed that we were given a room with a view of the next door McDonald's. The room was so cold when we entered, so we iimmediately got to fiddling with the heating/cooling unit. The only temperature available is ice cold or sweat it out. Sat down on my ROCK HARD bed out of frustration and sighed helplessly, knowing no sleep will be had on this trip. Went to wash my face after being in the car for 8 hours to discover mold on the ceiling. All these things I can deal wwithin it want for the lie of a hot breakfast. Coffee, orange juice, raisin bran and Total, and a choice of toast, English muffin or prewrapped in plastic cinnamon buns, with a side of butter is all you have to start your day of no sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Plant City, FL

Not a bad stay, especially considering the price

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The attendant could've been friendlier, but certainly wasn't rude. The rooms were clean, the beds and pillows left some to be desired, but given the price I really can't complain. It's a good place to stay overnight on a long drive, otherwise spend a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan, SC

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, clean and quiet. We spent two nights so we could see the area. It was close to Lookout Mountain and all of the things to see there. They were a little skimpy on breakfast and didn't have a lot out at a time. Otherwise, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy Panagofrom Tennessee

Very satisfying

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

OK clean but very outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we were attending a convention
Cons: Update the rooms!
Did not pay a a whole lot for the room 70.00 just for the night. My biggest complaint was the rooms are very outdated. The most up to date part of the room was the TV. The bed was probably the cheapest mattress i have ever slept on it was very springy like what my grandparents would have slept on as kids. Don't get me wrong i wasn't expecting a five star for the price but at least some comfortable beds. Me and my wife stayed in a non smoking room but could smell very strong cigarette smoke in the hall outside our room. Plus the coffee pot was in the bathroom? I don't know about you but the bathroom is not where I make my morning coffee..The deadbolt latch on the door was broke too so i put a chair in front of the door...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallways and room was extremely hot and toke a long time to cool off. Carpet in room felt very nasty and sticky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE IN TIFTONIA

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: THIS IS A CHAIN HOTEL... IT SHOULD NOT BE AS DEPLORABLE AS IT WAS
HOT AND HUMID INSIDE HOTEL. ENTIRE FACILITY SMELLED OF CIGARETTES MINIMAL CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST BROKEN TV SQUEAKY BED LOCKED LOBBY DOORS @ 10PM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenfrom Florida

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling back to FL and had been driving a while when we decided to stop and check out the sites in the area. This was a great surprise, it was a great price, room was really clean and staff were really welcoming. We don't usually stay at this chain because of horrible past experiences, but this one was great. Glad we gave them another chance.