Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: laundry room
Location: near the main hwy and to the airport
this is our 3rd stay. weve been to other hotels but this is the one we would rather stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay overall; however, I am sorry that our laundry facility did not meet your expectations. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are regularly cleaning and inspecting our common areas including the laundry room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south western Ontario

Hard to find - public areas unattractive

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The price was good and the room acceptable.
Cons: Initial impression was somewhat daunting
Location: Close to major expressways and Chattanooga has lots to commend it.
The room wasn't bad. Finding the hotel was difficult because streets leading to it were confusing. The public spaces, including lobby and uncleaned outdoor corridors leading to the rooms put me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location,clean room 3 mins from airport

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the laundry area and the machines
Location: 5 mins from the airport. and 3 mins from the expressway
I booked this hotel for my husband who is working in the area. 3 mins from the airport. alot quieter than the hotel he was staying at before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga tn

Terible location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Room smells like smoke was supposed to be non smoking room!! Cant sleep for water pipes banging in the walls, carpet dirty, curtians tore and repaired with duct tape!! Over all very bad hotell and way over priced! But no refunds this must be the reason
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the unpleasant odor and the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my housekeeping and maintenance staff are working to deep clean and make repairs to this room. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angola, IN

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Internet
Cons: The awful smell of the room.
Location: We did all of your typical tourist attractions in Chattanooga: rock city, ruby falls, tennessee aquarium and it was all within 20 minutes.
My husband and I got a room at this hotel, because of their incredibly low prices. The only down fall was the musty smokey smell of the room and the even worse smell from kitchen cupboards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor; however, we are glad that your enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms smell fresh and clean at all times. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janicefrom Lindenwold NJ

Comfort Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was great I would stay there again.great parking and nice and quiet area. love the kitchen part I went shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Dingy!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: The staff's attitudes. Most of the women at the front desk wouldn't even look at you... Must have to do with the regular clientele there.
Location: If you can actually find the site, there are some amenities close, but nothing worth seeing.
I didn't have high hopes, but I didn't expect it to be as bad as it was... dirty, dirty, dirty... My advice is to not touch anything... the door appeared to have some type of sticky mess thrown all over it... same with the TV... don't want to guess what it was.. we killed a bug on the bed, the bathroom nasty, and the linens could not have been clean, they were completely wrinkled. The party going on outside the rooms until 2am was not welcomed... staff was unable to break it up. find a regular hotel if you can... we had to make late reservations, and this was all we could find during the Chatt Ironman event... sigh....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered from neighboring guests. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments and train them on how to deal with these situations, should this occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aaaa

aaaa

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: aaaa
Cons: aaaa
Location: aaaa
my room was given away and all that was left was a smoking room with a queen bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will review our policies with our front desk staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom New York

Bugs, spiders, not what I'm used to at this locati

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at front desk was nice and helpful gave me my refund but the room had bugs in the bed, spiders on the wall and different types of insects in the room. Maybe being on the lower level of the floor plus really bad rain storm made every insect crawl through the door because the very bottom of the main front door was not sealed it was wide open. Please bring this place back to the level of cleanliness and quality it used to have.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com