Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aaaa

aaaa

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: aaaa
Cons: aaaa
Location: aaaa
my room was given away and all that was left was a smoking room with a queen bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will review our policies with our front desk staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Midnight checkin

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serviceable for someone who's working in the area. The beds were comfortable, full kitchen and decent tv. The free internet is slow (you can upgrade for a fee to faster speed). If you arrive after hours you need to call in so the office can open to check you in. They have coffee and some fruit in the am for breakfast. You're tucked in a pseudo commercial area...if you have elderly handicapped guests, let them know and hope they don't put you on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dailjmd from memphis

good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: install elevator
Location: bowling
rooms clean .enjoy my stay closed to intersate close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by preggers from GA

okay place

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for the one night we needed it for. The bed was small and uncomfortable and the sheet in our non smoking room had a cigarette burn on the comforter, the location was in a secluded area. By morning we just wanted to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our bedding options is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Indianapolis

Run Down Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Improve breakfast option, Deodorize rooms, staff desk past 24 hours.
Location: Difficult to find.
The hotel is very old and outdated. The rooms smell musty. No hair dryers in the room. Breakfast was instant oatmeal. There was no attendant at the hotel after 10pm. There were fights in the parking lot around midnight and no one to ensure the hotel was safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels, odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at our front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Also, you can reach a member of our staff anytime of the day using our lobby phone. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc

Very hard beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Not bad, they need to invest in much more comfortable beds. That's the only thing preventing me from returning. Really nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not find the bed comfortable. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mee Too from Hazel Green,AL

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel for the price. It was clean and quiet, strange thing is it sits in a neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room at an affordable rate. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Peg from North Carolina

Poor Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, name.
Cons: Toilet needs to be properly seated, carpet cleaned, furniture touched up.
Location: Near the airport.
The toilet base was loose and leaked out on the bathroom floor. The furniture was scarred and scraped. Carpet looked dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible...

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room was not done, second room AC unit was out, third room had a fist size hole on the bathroom door. They moved me from room to room. Hotel is in very poor shape. Place is extremely hard to find and only a few steps from the hwy, lots of noise. Would not recommend this hotel, not a very good place to stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to my attention and I wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.