Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dailjmd from memphis

good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: install elevator
Location: bowling
rooms clean .enjoy my stay closed to intersate close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Indianapolis

Run Down Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Improve breakfast option, Deodorize rooms, staff desk past 24 hours.
Location: Difficult to find.
The hotel is very old and outdated. The rooms smell musty. No hair dryers in the room. Breakfast was instant oatmeal. There was no attendant at the hotel after 10pm. There were fights in the parking lot around midnight and no one to ensure the hotel was safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Debbie – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels, odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at our front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Also, you can reach a member of our staff anytime of the day using our lobby phone. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc

Very hard beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Not bad, they need to invest in much more comfortable beds. That's the only thing preventing me from returning. Really nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not find the bed comfortable. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by Peg from North Carolina

Poor Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, name.
Cons: Toilet needs to be properly seated, carpet cleaned, furniture touched up.
Location: Near the airport.
The toilet base was loose and leaked out on the bathroom floor. The furniture was scarred and scraped. Carpet looked dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped on the drive home from vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Quick check out
Cons: Overall condition of building, linens, location, furniture.
The hotel booking was for a room with 2 single beds in a non-smoking room. We arrived and found out the room we booked was still occupied by someone else. We were left with a smoking room. Not only did the room have the nauseating smell of smoke, but the chair had major stain on the seat, the bed sheets were stained, the bottom of the bathroom door was deteriorating and breaking apart and the adjacent rooms had pets in them. As we walked to our room (11:30pm) we were barked at by dogs in more than 1 room. The best part about the poor quality of the room and accommodations are that it motivated us to get up early and get back on the road. The price for the room was cheap, but I would prefer to pay more any day and get better quality. Unfortunately we had booked another room at a different hotel for 2x the rate, but Expedia's system showed that room available in error. An Expedia employee was kind enough to locate this room as an alternate and believed it was getting a similar rating to the other hotel we originally booked at. This is nowhere close to a 4 star rating the other hotel was given in my opinion. I wouldn't stay here again even if the room was free. The staff was pleasant and that was not the issue. The room and overall facility are just very aged and in poor condition. Its true you do get what you pay for. In 1980 a hotel room for $58 per night likely meant you were staying somewhere nice. In 2014 it meant a night to forget and a place to avoid in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Newport News, VA

Extended Stay Chattanooga

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was OK for what you get. Staff was friendy. Room apaered to be clean untill you look in corners and under the handrails in the tub. Coffee was fresh. Grab and go breakfast was gone early. Dark roads to get into the hotel. Overall was an OK stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Phil - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the friendly service our staff provided, our grab-and-go breakfast offerings, and your room overall. I do apologize for the cleaning oversights, and am having our staff work to ensure this is taken care of and not repeated in the future. Thanks to your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JT from NYC

Business trip one night

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What made my trip to this hotel was the staff but one stood out Dannita she was awesome customer service provided me with info and treated me as if I was home would refer all of my coworkers who are traveling from NYC to here to let this be the place of choice ... Thanks to the management for your great choices of staffing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yeny from miami fl

try to sleep for one night

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was okay for one night... Price was good but personnel was rude, beds were uncomfortable it was loud. People fighting next door... Not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from T

Surprisingly great.. On work travel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great third shift staff Dannita ensured I had everything and that my stay was like home! Great job of hotel management on selection of staff.. Addressed all of my concerns...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Florida

Reasonable service and comfort

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Ample parking and parking lot was lighted up well.
Cons: Toilet would not flush as float valve was stuck in tank. I was able to wiggle it and make it work... Happened twice.
Location: Close to airport.
Almost didn't make my reservation as I arrived 5 minutes after 11PM and I didn't know they close the front desk at 11:00pm. Fortunately when I called the front desk, they answered and opened back up to check me in. Thanks.