Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed one night the rooms were clean the pool was great and the staff were exceptionally nice. They went out of their way to find us an extra towel and washcloth when we asked for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Fourth of July

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean room. Comfy beds. Pleasant staff. Breakfast area could be larger to accommodate guests. Wish they offered two queen rooms instead of just two doubles... Tight sleeping quarters for a family of four. Will return again though. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chatanooga's Finest

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great bang for your buck! Cleaning staff and morning front desk were extremly nice. At night, the hotel gates close at 10. My Fiancé and I stood outside, waiting for the door to open. If they had a button at the front desk, we could have gotten in quicker. Most comfortable bed ever and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from tn

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time! The pool was fun and the bar area was perfect. Happy hour was nice too! It was clean and a noon check out is always great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Indiana

Great location coming to Chattanooga

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The Fairfield Inn has a great location, great breakfast service, and a unique nautical feel to the rooms.
Location: The Tennessee Aquarium and Ruby Falls Caves were the attractions that took me to Chattanooga. The town Is very tourist friendly.
Fortunately the Fairfield Inn is on a strip very close to the interstate, which is nice after a very long drive. Check-in was no problem. There were several places to eat nearby. The room was nicely decorated with a very nautical feel. The breakfast service was quite good, including a self-serve waffle-maker. Check out was easy. Getting to Chattanooga's attractions (Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls Cave) only took about twenty minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from WV

Comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Our stay was really wonderful. My boys loved the Free breakfast. They had a bunch of options, everyone found something. The staff was very helpful and friendly, each one we saw said good morning and asked if we needed something. Our room was a good size and it was all clean! Love that the shower had a glass door instead of a shower curtain!!! We will definitely be going back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Ohio

Room location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, real nice beds, nice lounge which was looked forward to after 12 hours of driving.
Cons: Check out in the morning. We left the hotel at 5:30 am, and were not able to gain access to the lobby to turn in our room key and get a receipt.
Although the hotel was clean, modern and pleasant they put us in a room at the end of the hall next to the soda and ice machine. There must have been a young soccer league staying at this hotel the night we were there, because most of the evening, while we were trying to get to sleep, the sounds of laughter and soda machine and ice machine being used, followed by more laughter, did not provide us much sleep. Being senior travelers, we don't have a lot of tolerance for late night noise. Would probably stay at this hotel again, but would never again accept a room by the soda/ice machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Sparkling And Fresh But Cramped

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Both management and staff at all levels were very pleasant and greeted you in the hallways with a smile. I liked the well-maintained breakfast room.
Cons: Room was cramped, particularly the bathroom. Supplies not checked: missing hair dryer, coffee cups, used pod left in coffee machine.
Location: Well placed with respect to restaurants and shopping and fitness facilities.
This is a very clean and new feeling hotel. Comfortable, extra clean beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We glad you had a comfortable stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This is not a standard for us and I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bed

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The tales were dirty. The shower was dirty. But the bed was really good⬇️. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com