Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hixson, TN

Lost a customer

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Dirty bathroom floor, construction work/noise disturbance early morning, and uncomfortable bed. Complained to staff and asked that he come see exactly what my complaints were, he did and agreed that I had reasons to be upset but said there was nothing he could do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undergoing construction. Pretty run down

Posted May 18, 2015
Not the friendliest. Asking for extra plastic bags proved to be difficult. Small exercise room with out dated equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karl from louisiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from South Georgia

The happy plugger

Posted May 31, 2013
The room and hotel were really clean, the staff were all very polite and helpful. The one thing that impressed me the most though, was the number of available plug-ins in my room, I counted at least 14! I have been to more expensive hotels where I had to crawl under the desks to get to the plug-ins, but not this hotel, they were easy to get to and located just where you would need them. This might not mean much to some, but if you need a blowdryer, curling iron and make-up mirror in one spot, you have it here. I could use my computer without having to move the bedside table to plug it in, and this made my day just a little nicer. I will stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business or family!!

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Convenience to shopping, food, ez access of 153. 15 minutes from downtown.
Cons: early morning traffic; however, you can exit to a traffic light by turning the left or right onto Hamill Road.
Location: Nice
Convenient, ez access, close to food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff
Cons: no complaints
Location: Easy to find. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Only there one night but was impressed with the quality of the hotel and its amenities. Will stay there again next time we are in Hixson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hampton near Northgate Mall

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels
very convenient to chattanooga state and northgate mall, lots of dining options close to hotel, make your own waffles at breakfast, yummy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected at a Hampton.

Posted Oct 5, 2010 on Hotels
We were on a smoke free floor and it reaped of smoke, which filtered in to the room. The mattress was pulled away from the wall/headboard and when I looked there was at least (no joke) two inches of dirt, dust and hair on top of the bed skirt. the wallpaper over the shower was coming loose in big sections and looked like it has been for quite some time. This was near train tracks and it seemed like a train came through every couple of hours. We went down to breakfast at 9:10 and we along with others had to wait for the eggs, potatoes and sausage. Breakfast was luke warm and the pastries were very old and dry. We stay at Hampton Inn's a lot, but never one as bad as this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virgini

Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels
Aunts in room/bed.