Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We were allowed to check in early and even though Expedia screwed up our room rate, the hotel honored our quoted rate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good, too. I will absolutely stay here again when coming to Chattanooga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Stay at the downtown Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: We visited the fabulous Farmer's Market, took a dinner cruise on the Southern Belle, the Hunter Museum, Aquarium, Rock City, Patriotic Concert, etc.
Our trip to Chattanooga was a family vacation for 8 planned for ages 12-75 years. The Hampton Suites were very spacious, clean, had very comfortable beds, & courteous staff. We loved the breakfasts, and availability of coffee & iced fruit water in the lobby. When our grands could find a cookie in the afternoon, that was a bonus. We appreciated discount coupons from your staff to a place which we chose for dinner. It was a convenient location in walking distance of several venues including nice restaurants. We would recommend to other persons visiting your city. The only downside was that we were not told in advance about the cost for parking & tax each night, but overall, it was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.b Franklin TN

Will stay here again!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel was awesome! Rooms were very big! The breakfast was amazing! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect! Walking distance to everything. Will stay here every time I visit Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Room was very small.
Location: We loved the dining options especially the Blue Water Grille.
Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and chose to stay downtown Chattanooga. Most of the hotels were sold out. We wanted a luxury hotel with bar, restaurant and spa in it. The Hampton we stayed in had none of the above. But they had an indoor outdoor pool, clean rooms with comfortable beds, a nice breakfast buffet and within a couple of blocks to Aquarium etc. Staff was very friendly and parking was reasonable. we would stay here again. Room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in walking distance

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel..we stayed in queen suite on second floor..if you request a crib, it is not a crib but a small pack and play..our room was on second floor so traffic noise was horrible..I'd request a higher floor especially if you traveling with children. In all good hotel, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Located just two blocks from the Chattanooga Aquarium. The hotel is newly built with plenty on added amenities! My only issue I had was a lack of hot vegetarian options in their complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mequon wi

Great hotel at great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Perfect place to stay because it is within walking distance to so many activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, Ga

Perfect Downtown Location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. We booked a king room and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. The decor and furnishings were up to date and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the all white linens and duvet. The bathroom included a large glassed-in shower and everything was spotless. I don't usually expect a lot as far as free hotel breakfast goes, but this one was actually good. There were scrambled cheesey eggs, ham, fruit, and a waffle bar with all kinds of toppings along with the normal items one would expect to find on a continental breakfast bar. Parking was $8 per day, but safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city attractions

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel overall is nice, but the swimming pool was too small for a big hotel like this. Needs some maintenance for the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted May 10, 2015
Walking distance to everything we needed. Great stay.