Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Comfy, cordial & close to riverfront attractions

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: Sofa bed could have been more comfortable.
We needed a room for 3 that became a need for 4 at the last minute. We had a king + sofa bed room that was roomy, staff brought extra towels, bedding, and all was fine. Breakfast was complimentary and plentiful. Location of the hotel was conveniently located to the riverfront and surrounding attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel in downtown Chattanooga

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Booked for Head of the Hooch. Fourth hotel we have stayed at on Chestnut Street, within walking distance to rowing venue. Attractive, new hotel. Room was nice and quiet. Outdoor space was cool with indoor/outdoor pool, gas fire pit & gas fireplace. Might have used it if the weather was warmer. Staff was friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Great location!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! The hotel is in easy walking distance to all downtown activities we attended. The over night parking is $2 cheaper than 3 other hotels we've stayed at in Chattanooga. My husband and I bought some sandwiches from Wholefoods and enjoyed a romantic dinner in the outside courtyard. I know this doesn't sound romantic, but the outdoor fireplace and beautifully landscaped area made for a cozy supper. The staff is very helpful and the free continental breakfast is better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Perfect Location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Not only the location but the Staff, room, and breakfast were exceptional. Very comfortable friendly atmosphere!
Location: Within blocks from AT&T field, the Aquarium, great restaurants, Walnut Street bridge with a free shuttle running by the hotel every 10-15 minutes.
We were able to check in early with a smile from the friendly staff. It was a non-smoking facility but when we entered our room it had obviously been smoked in! Hotel services had us moved within minutes with a gracious apology. Our new room was spacious, clean, and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Room was nice, neutrogena toiletries, breakfast was nice. Everything was really clean.
Cons: Towels seemed to be out of stock in pool area a lot. Maybe staff needs to check on that a bit more.
Location: Very close to EVERYTHING!
Great location downtown. Within short distance of everything. Room was nice, neutrogena toiletries, breakfast was nice. The roll away bed was a real twin bed with a comfy mattress. Our 11 year old was delighted to sleep on it. Everything was really clean. Staff very friendly. In fact this could be the most polite, nicest town we have visited. Pool was nice with indoor outdoor area. Outdoor area was really nice and cozy with a fire pit area, fireplace and lots of seating. If you don't like this place, you are unsatisfiable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fireplace by the Pool!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel - great location, within walking distance of aquarium, Tennessee River and restaurants - great breakfast - loved the pool area. It had a fireplace and a fire pit with lots of seating and tables. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here next time we come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Great Downtown Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Add a parking attendant during busy times to avoid confusion at check-in as parking for check-in is limited.
Location: Lots of local and chain eateries are within walking distance. Lots of entertainment for children as well as adults are within walking distance too.
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is the perfect location! It is center to all the downtown eateries and entertainment. The room, hotel amenities and staff exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Downtown Chattanooga

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was clean and bed and bedding very comfortable. 2 issues with the bathroom: no fan and the water pressure was almost non-existent. Convenient to downtown activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel close to downtown activities

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Overall is a nice hotel. I liked the convenience of hot beverages any time you want in the lobby. Everything was clean. However, the toilet in my room did not work properly and I had to have the maintenance man come twice before he actually fixed it. On our first day we came back late in the afternoon and our room had not been cleaned yet. Also, they closed the parking lot for repairs during out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com