Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I would stay here again. Staff was great and the hotel room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very,very very nice personnel. clean quiet hotel convenient to shopping and restuarants.
Your pullout sofa mattress needs to go in the trash. There were no sheets blankets or pillows for the pullout……had to call housekeeping. The fan for the heating/cooling system really is annoying. It is so loud and never shuts off. Found the same kind of thing in the hotel we stayed in the night before in Atlanta….must be a Georgia thing. The shower head is terrible in room 408. It either beats you to death or barely sprays for a decent shower without massage. Sorry to be a cranky guest but little things make for bad impression. I will choose otherwise in the future because of the heating/cooling fan….... didn't sleep well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from birmingham, al

Clean, comfortable room.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Convenient location. I booked this room for business and it was what I would've expected from a HGI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location and general design
Cons: Nothing actually
Location: Being so close to Chattanooga is good with all it's attractions
We had a nice stay at this place! It was very well done and there were no complaints except we thought it should have offered a continental breakfast instead of having to pay for one in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Knoxville Tennessee

Horrible stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Our room had some one in it and the girl at the front desk said i was wrong... I was not, it turned out. went to another room, a down grade apparently, bed and all furniture was HARD! Front desk staff had no idea about things to do around Chatt or if you needed a reservation to the restaurant they sent you to. If your charging as much for crappy rooms, don't charge 2.00 for a coke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carter

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful stay, i'd definitely recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c.p. from georgia

nice hotel in Chattanooga

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: close proximity to restaurants and mall
Cons: hot tubs in every room. room service would put it over the top.
outstanding staff, friendly and guest oriented. very quick check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Atlanta, Ga

Great location & very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Came for the weekend. Price was reasonable. Very nice hotel, clean, very friendly front desk personnel and the room was nice, clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Lexington KY

Nice accommodations...

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: The shower head would not move and I am short so it sprayed right in my face. Everything else was perfect. The staff was very helpful and considerate.
Nice accommodations and close to the mall and restaurants. Right off of I-75 so it was easy to get to downtown, which only took 15 minutes and parking was free! Also, I liked room delivery of O'Charleys for just $2.00 charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Indiana

Relaxation

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the best I have found and the staff is hands down the best around.