Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near city center

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Staff was awesome, rooms were a little outdated and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela K from Buffalo NY

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We had such a good stay in Chattanooga. The hotel is located less than a half a mile away from all the main roads downtown. We walked the whole time. The hotel staff was great, forgotten toiletries were complimentary and the breakfast was fantastic! Being a few steps outside downtown saves a few dollars too! Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Comfy room, nice Staff. Not in a terrible area of Chattanooga. Great hotel at great rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CrimsonPinkTea from Grand Ledge MI

Good hotel, near downtown attractions

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location close to downtown.
Location: In the past we've visited the Tennessee Aquarium, it's one of our favorites.
We were only traveling through, staying one night. The hotel met our expectations. The room was nice and clean & they had a good complimentary breakfast. Upon check-in, when I tried to get IHG points for our stay, the woman rudely explained that stays booked through a 3rd party are not eligible for rewards. It did save us the parking fee. Aside from check-in, the rest of the staff seemed polite & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The room was clean and everything was excellent Had a great trip in Holidays Inn :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Dalton, Ga

Met our needs

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We picked this hotel for price and comfort for a simple one night get away for dinner and date night. Convenient, clean, and nice staff. Continental breakfast was a plus! Would be better if free parking ($3) was offered or shuttle pick up was available. Not within walking distance to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lowell from North Alabama

Nice Hotel convenient to downtown locations

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and it appeared to be a safe environment.
Location: It is convenient to the downtown area restaurants and entertainment. We did drive downtown but it takes less than a minute to do so.
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice on our occasional trips to Chattanooga to attend a concert at the Tivoli Theatre. The staff was very friendly to us and the hotel was clean. The rooms are not huge but our room with a king size bed was very nice. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the street side of the hotel but there was no excessive noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Clarksville, TN

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and very understanding of our concerns about the potential for being snowed in during the snowstorm.
Cons: The air conditioner for the hotel room was a bit loud. It wasn't unbearable, but if you are a light sleeper it might interrupt your sleep.
Location: It was close to Downtown Chattanooga, but far enough away that traffic isn't that bad. Not quite walking distance to the Aquarium, but it is close by.
This was a good hotel. The 'view' out the windows wasn't anything special, but the location of the hotel (Near downtown Chattanooga but out of the traffic) was good. The staff were especially nice and answered all questions quickly and thoroughly. The breakfast was better than I expected (the eggs were the only bad part, but I know how hard it is to mass-cook eggs and have them turn out OK so I'm pretty forgiving about that), and the room was everything you need for a short trip- comfortable, clean, and big enough to put all your stuff down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Pennsylvania

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent.
Cons: The heater was a little noisy but, did not keep us awake
Location: Visited Lookout Mountain, Chickamauga, Aquarium, Downtown area, good restaurants. Very enjoyable.
Stayed there for the "Southern Scuffle" plus 3 additional nights. Enjoyed our time in Chattanooga and at the Holiday Inn Express. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful with excellent recommendations for tourist activities as well as restaurants. Breakfast was good and attendant kept area spotless. Would definitely stay there again for the next "Scuffle". Chattanooga is a very nice city and a fun place to visit. Did find a car a plus but public transportation seemed efficient in the downtown area.